Search Unity

Official Creator Kit: RPG

Discussion in 'Community Learning & Teaching' started by Woolley_Kat, Jul 3, 2019.

1. Woolley_Kat

Woolley_Kat

Unity Technologies

illustration marketing1_7-4.png
    Unity's Content Team are excited to announce some brand new projects for your code free, drag and drop delight. Please use this forum thread for the RPG Creator Kit and tell us what you think, we're always looking to improve our content for you.

Find the tutorial on Unity Learn
    Find it on the Asset Store

Learn the basics of Unity in under an hour with our Creator Kits - they're like miniature versions of the bigger Game Kits. Aimed at complete beginners, create your own beautiful physics-based puzzle using ramps, dominoes, spoons and switches to guide your super shiny marble through your marvellous machine. Learn about Unity’s physics system in this step by step beginner tutorial.

Forum post for the Puzzle Creator Kit
    Forum post for the FPS Creator Kit

Last edited: Jul 15, 2019
    M_MG_S, Nebula0001_ and Hino_Dev like this.
  2. Kevman69

Kevman69

I downloaded the Kit Right away I'm seeing this error: Assets\Creator Kit - RPG\Scripts\Tiles\Brusthes\Coordinate Brush\Scripts\Editor\CoordinateBrush.cs(9,36): error CS0245: Also, nothing is in the Tile Palette so I can't follow the guide.

3. Kevman69

Kevman69

4. zombee81

zombee81

5. zombee81

zombee81

I think I may have solved it, it says in the scripting API that the GridBrush class requires the "using UnityEditor.Tilemaps;" statement, however, I've found to get the files completely error free, you also need "using UnityEditor.Tilemaps;" too.

Takes a bit of work but it's better than not working at all.

MilanCREEPERPOWER likes this.
  6. JacekMackiewicz

JacekMackiewicz

Unity Technologies

Hey zombee81 and Kevman69,