Search Unity

Official Creator Kit: Puzzle

Discussion in 'Community Learning & Teaching' started by Woolley_Kat, Jul 3, 2019.

1. Woolley_Kat

Woolley_Kat

Unity Technologies

marble1 (1).jpg

Unity's Content Team are excited to announce some brand new projects for your code free, drag and drop
    delight. Please use this forum thread for the Puzzle Creator Kit and tell us what you think, we're always looking to improve our content for you.

Find the tutorial on Unity Learn
    Find it on the Asset Store

Learn the basics of Unity in under an hour with our Creator Kits - they're like miniature versions of the bigger Game Kits. Aimed at complete beginners, create your own beautiful physics-based puzzle using ramps, dominoes, spoons and switches to guide your super shiny marble through your marvellous machine. Learn about Unity’s physics system in this step by step beginner tutorial.

Forum post for the RPG Creator Kit
    Forum post for the FPS Creator Kit

Last edited: Jul 15, 2019
    M_MG_S, muresdav, widesunanda and 2 others like this.
  2. jyotshana_unity

jyotshana_unity

hey I am facing some problem with this kit. (Unity version - 2019.3.0)
    1. project has invalid dependencies.
    2. namespace playerloop does not exist.
    please help me out.

3. JamesB

JamesB

Unity Technologies

@jyotshana_unity Hello there! We generally only verify our projects work on released versions of Unity. Do you still get these problems on 2019.1?

4. NorthStar79

NorthStar79

yeah, It does not work with 2019.3 and that sucks. if I was a new user and just get excited with this project. and download the unity the first time. I would certainly download the 2019.3 why? because there is no way to know which version is alpha for an untrained eye. And there is no (not a single) warning about version incompatibilities regarding to project in "Unity Learn"
    Yeah, you created very nice learning opportunity here but you lose all newcomers by the same time.