Search Unity

Official Creator Kit: FPS

Discussion in 'Community Learning & Teaching' started by Woolley_Kat, Jun 11, 2019.

1. Woolley_Kat

Woolley_Kat

Unity Technologies

FPS_AssetStore_SocialMedia_BrainRoom with Gun (1).jpg
    Unity's Content Team are excited to announce THREE brand new projects for your code free, drag and drop delight. Please use this forum thread for the FPS Creator Kit and tell us what you think, we're always looking to improve our content for you.

Find the tutorial on Unity Learn
    Find it on the Asset Store

Learn the basics of Unity in under an hour with our Creator Kits - they're like miniature versions of the bigger Game Kits. Aimed at complete beginners, create your own 3D level with our room snapping tool, learn about enemies, prefabs and ending a game level with this beginner's FPS Creator Kit.

Forum post for the Puzzle Creator Kit
    Forum post for the RPG Creator Kit

Last edited: Jul 23, 2019
    M_MG_S, Gametyme, Mauri and 1 other person like this.
  2. Gabosaurus

Gabosaurus

Hi,
    I'm following the Creator Kits: FPS tutorial and at the Design your own level, Add you own Room, the Editing Layout doesn't seem to generate the rooms at the doors. Moving the mouse around doesn't show the position of new rooms or corridors (neither does pressing R).

I'm using Unity 2019.1.5f1.

G.

3. UnityRos

UnityRos

Unity Technologies

Hi @Gabosaurus!

Sorry you're having trouble with the Creator Kit: FPS. We need a little more information to help:

Did you select a room or corridor thumbnail image, before moving your cursor from the Inspector into the Scene view? The selected room or corridor will appear greyed out -- see the example below:

Screenshot 2019-07-08 at 17.19.15.png

2. If so, could you please take us a similar screenshot of your Scene view and the Inspector? Then we'll be able to investigate this issue in more detail.

4. Gabosaurus

Gabosaurus

Hi,