Search Unity

  1. Unity 2020.1 has been released.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. We are looking for feedback on the experimental Unity Safe Mode which is aiming to help you resolve compilation errors faster during project startup.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

Bug Unity constently "Importing(iteration)" all the prefab after saving scene.

Discussion in '2019.3 Beta' started by wavebbs, Jan 7, 2020.

  1. wavebbs

    wavebbs

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Posts:
    19
    Unity will constently improting(iteration) all the prefab after saving scene, But I don't change any prefab just save my scene.

    Please see the attached files. The save processing need almost 2 min ,so I have to save a lot change together....
     

    Attached Files:

    • save.gif
      save.gif
      File size:
      314.7 KB
      Views:
      122
  2. wavebbs

    wavebbs

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Posts:
    19
    We found this is because the "ISerializationCallbackReceiver" ,this interface is called many times after saving scene.
     
  3. wavebbs

    wavebbs

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Posts:
    19
    I have a new detail about this bug.

    After we switch on "Preferences->General->Verify Saving Assets" , we found the prefabs which contain the "nodecanvas assets" are marked as changed object appear in the "Save Assets List" , but we don't change any of them.

    Please see the gif in the attachment. I don't change object in the scene but these prefabs are in the "Save Assets List".. After I saving them , I click the "File->Save" again , all the prefabs which I don't change are still in the "Save Assets List".
    Thank you for your help.

    We are attacked by all the designer in our company , it's terrible. ;-)
     

    Attached Files:

  4. LeonhardP

    LeonhardP

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Posts:
    2,111
    Could you please submit a bug report for this issue? Ideally with a reproduction project.
     
  5. boadleFTG

    boadleFTG

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2017
    Posts:
    15
    Any update on this? It's a real problem for our team, and is hurting our productivity.
     
    Natacus likes this.
unityunity