Search Unity

Assets Third Person Templates by Invector

Discussion in 'Works In Progress' started by Invector, Aug 20, 2015.

  1. Invector

    Invector

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Posts:
    861
    Make sure you have the correct player assign in the GameController of each scene

    You can replace the icon in the ItemListData, go to your ItemManager inspector and hit the button "Open ItemList"
     
    jbb1979 likes this.
  2. jnbbender

    jnbbender

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Posts:
    281
    I am attempting to make a "behind the back" stab motion. I decided the easiest thing to do was to place a collider behind the enemy to enable triggering the animation. My question is, How can I rotate my player towards the enemies backside to make sure he's always stabbing in the back?
    I know I can determine the angle from the Dot product but once I have the required angle, what do i need to do?

    Thanks
     
    jbb1979 and WsdServers like this.
  3. rrabassa

    rrabassa

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2013
    Posts:
    170
    Hello,

    Is there a way for me to check the amount of damage for the weapon the player is currently holding? Can I get the Item ID and then from there get the damage for that Item?

    Thanks,
    rich
     
    jbb1979 likes this.
  4. wood333

    wood333

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    Posts:
    607
    This may be an old problem, but, I imported the latest version of Shooter into a new empty Unity 2018 3.6 project, and the import created blank warnings (4) in the console and the project would not play. To get rid of them I changed the project settings Scripting Runtime Version to .NET 3.5.The blank errors are gone, but in this new very clean project with no console errors, the shooter/melee no inventory demo has issues, I can only pick up one weapon, and when I pick up the sword the controller holds it like a rifle?

    So Question: Is Invector Shooter dependent on any specific version of .NET?
     
    Last edited: Jul 18, 2019
    jbb1979 likes this.
  5. TSHIBA3D

    TSHIBA3D

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Posts:
    61
    how can I do to add a new Android key for a new animation (a combat animations) I watch tutorials on the internet but I find that for shooting, help me how to do for combat animations? please
     
    jbb1979 likes this.
  6. Invector

    Invector

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Posts:
    861
    You can use the Stealth kill free add-on:
    https://assetstore.unity.com/packages/templates/systems/invector-stealth-kill-add-on-135495

    You can get it from the meleeManager.currentWeapon

    I just test here on 2019.1.10f using .net 4.x and it's working just fine using the latest version from the asset store.
    Can you re-import the template to a new and clean project just to make sure?

    We already have 2 combat attack options, weak and strong, if you want to add another one just follow the examples of those 2, basically you need a new input in the vMeleeCombatInput that triggers a trigger in the animator to play a animation.
     
    jbb1979 likes this.
  7. jnbbender

    jnbbender

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Posts:
    281
    jbb1979 likes this.
  8. wood333

    wood333

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    Posts:
    607
    I created another clean project. The same problems occur.

    I am using Unity 2018.3.6 64 bit and Shooter 1.3.1 and Windows 7 64bit sp1, (that Unity claims is supported). See System requirements on the Unity download page. When I create the fresh Unity Project and before any imports I get 4 blank console warnings. Like this:
    Blank Errors.PNG
    This is a unity bug they deny and refuse to fix. see https://forum.unity.com/threads/four-blank-errors-in-each-new-project.599980/
    The clean new project comes with the scripting runtime set to .NET 4.x In Settings
    Runtime.PNG
    The empty project will not play, unless the runtime is changed to .NET 3.5. Like this:
    Run 3-5.PNG
    The 4 red errors go away and the empty project plays.

    Now Import Shooter 1.3.1
    The Shooter import changes the .NET back to 4.x:
    Scripting Runtime Invector.PNG
    The 4 errors are back and no demo will play
    I can get the shooter Melee No Inventory demo to play IF i change the .NET back to 3.5 BUT I get issues like this.

    Sword.PNG

    Bottom Line here is that Unity is not compatible with Win 7 .NET 4.x, (its default).
    Importing Shootrer 1.3.1 forces the .NET back to 4.x. Resetting the runtime to .NET 3.5 permits the No Inventory Demo to play but the demo seems buggy. Is the demo normally buggy?
     
    Last edited: Jul 26, 2019
    jbb1979 likes this.
  9. jnbbender

    jnbbender

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Posts:
    281
    One thing I've already learned, not just from Invector but from ootii also, 2019.x is not compatible with just about everything.
     
    jbb1979 and wood333 like this.
  10. jnbbender

    jnbbender

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Posts:
    281
    Has anyone ever seen the screen flicker when playing the scene and the Camera has Post Processing Effects? When I deselect PP and run, there's no initial flicker.
    Any ideas?
     
    jbb1979 likes this.
  11. Invector

    Invector

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Posts:
    861
    Ops this sword prefab is using the wrong MoveSetID, just change from 1 to 2
     
    jbb1979 likes this.
  12. TSHIBA3D

    TSHIBA3D

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2018
    Posts:
    61
    ok thank you, a concern when I press the touch of Jump, my character jumps very well but when I press the key mobile attack my character does not throw a blow, how can I please, ( it's a Shooter character)
     
    jbb1979 likes this.
  13. wood333

    wood333

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    Posts:
    607
    I know that. But wait.... there's more

    In Shooter- no inventory, when the Controller character is holding a weapon, it refuses to pick up a different weapon. In earlier demo versions, the controller character would drop the first weapon and accept the second. I compared the broken demo in the fresh 2018 project to a working demo in a unity 2017 project. The 2017 demo works fine, but the No Inventory demo from the latest Shooter version is not working in Unity 2018.3.6.

    Could you take a closer look? The no inventory demo works in the 2017.3 project, but not in a clean 2018.3.6 with the latest Shooter version in a project using .NET 3.5.
     
    Last edited: Jul 30, 2019
    jbb1979 likes this.
  14. Brothers-Studio

    Brothers-Studio

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Posts:
    2


    i am try to use FSM Template AI (Beta) with the invector version 1.3.1 , but i get many errors.
    then i try to use paragon ENEMYS but still try to fail.
    what line of code i need to use invector player and paragon enemy to get damage in player and enemy??
    as like invector player shoot paragon enemy then paragon enemy get damage.
    and when paragon enemy shoot invector then invector player get damage.
    i use upper line of code but still error.
     
    jbb1979 likes this.
  15. Brothers-Studio

    Brothers-Studio

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2018
    Posts:
    2


    i am using FSM AI Template beta with invector version 1.3.1 but get many error.
    and then i try to use paragon enemy with invector version 1.3.1 then i am fail to get damage in both side.
    what line of code/ call functions to get damande in both side??
    as like invector player shoot paragon enemy then enemy get damage.
    and when paragon enemy shoot , invector player then player get damage.
    how i do it??

    upper line of code i try but still get error.
     
    jbb1979 likes this.
  16. Invector

    Invector

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Posts:
    861
    You need the FSM AI v1.0 in order to work with the Shooter v1.3.1 ;)
     
    jbb1979 likes this.
  17. Invector

    Invector

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Posts:
    861
    Quick Preview of the next update new feature Weapon IK Adjust

    Basically, we wanna create a system that allows you to fine tuning the idle and aiming poses for your custom characters since not every rig fit's our default animations.

    We end up creating a very cool system that not only does the fine tuning but you can create entirely new poses from the same animation source, it works for Standing, Standing Crouch, Aiming and Aiming Crouch and all the modifications you do are saved in real time for each weapon/pose!

     
  18. jbb1979

    jbb1979

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2019
    Posts:
    242
    Good stuff, Looks good - -
     
    JBR-games likes this.
  19. jnbbender

    jnbbender

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Posts:
    281
    Ok, I'm desperate. I have not found a good TPS framework to deal with stairs but I am hopeful. My character is bouncing like mad going up stairs. I have a video showing what I mean, with the settings included. I am currently using the latest Shooter 1.3.2 and the latest Basic 2.4.2



    Thanks for any help.
     
  20. Invector

    Invector

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2015
    Posts:
    861
    Try using our default values for the StepSmooth

    StepOffsetEnd: 0.45f
    StepOffsetStart: 0.25f
    StepOffsetSmooth: 2f

    Your character has a pretty slim capsule collider, you could increase just a little bit the radius, that would help too.
     
  21. jnbbender

    jnbbender

    Joined:
    May 25, 2017
    Posts:
    281
    Awesome. That was it. Thanks