Search Unity

  1. Looking for a job or to hire someone for a project? Check out the re-opened job forums.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 2020 LTS & Unity 2021.1 have been released.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

So I'm getting a CS1022 error and Idk how to fix it. Any Answers?

Discussion in '2D' started by MadaxIsBored, Feb 19, 2021.

  1. MadaxIsBored

    MadaxIsBored

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2021
    Posts:
    1
    Code (CSharp):
    1. using UnityEngine.Audio;
    2. using System;
    3. using UnityEngine;
    4. using System.Diagnostics;
    5. public class AudioManager : MonoBehaviour
    6. {
    7.  
    8.     public Sound[] sounds;
    9.  
    10.     public static AudioManager instance;
    11.  
    12.     void Awake()
    13.     {
    14.         if (instance == null)
    15.             instance = this;
    16.         else
    17.         {
    18.             Destroy(gameObject);
    19.             return;
    20.         }
    21.  
    22.         DontDestroyOnLoad(gameObject);
    23.  
    24.         foreach (Sound s in sounds)
    25.         {
    26.             s.source = gameObject.AddComponent<AudioSource>();
    27.             s.source.clip = s.clip;
    28.  
    29.             s.source.volume = s.volume;
    30.             s.source.pitch = s.pitch;
    31.             s.source.loop = s.loop;
    32.         }
    33.     }
    34. }
    35.  
    36.  
    37. void Start() {
    38.  
    39.     Play("Theme");
    40. }
    41.  
    42.     public void Play (string name)
    43.     {
    44.         Sound s = Array.Find(sounds, sound => sound.name == name);
    45.      if (s == null)
    46.     {
    47.         Debug.LogWarning("Sound: " + name + " not found");
    48.         return;
    49.     }
    50.     s.source.Play();
    51.     }
    52. }
    53.  
     
  2. Ted_Wikman

    Ted_Wikman

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2019
    Posts:
    360
    Hello @MadaxIsBored
    Could you paste the whole error you are seeing? It is needed in order to understand what goes wrong.
     
  3. BaBiAGameStudio

    BaBiAGameStudio

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2020
    Posts:
    76
    Get rid of the } on line 34. That one is closing your class and making your Start and Play methods be outside the class.

    But as already asked, next time you want help you need to post the entire error message and not just the code as without that we will be guessing at what the error is.
     
    Ted_Wikman likes this.
unityunity