Search Unity

  1. Welcome to the Unity Forums! Please take the time to read our Code of Conduct to familiarize yourself with the forum rules and how to post constructively.

Unity Multiplayer "OnLobbyServerCreateLobbyPlayer" not being called?

Discussion in 'Multiplayer' started by chrisall76, Nov 7, 2015.

  1. chrisall76

    chrisall76

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Posts:
    667
    Hey all, I've been trying to figure out this problem for a week and I have no clue why it's happening. I'm following the Unity Network Lobby example project, but while my code looks the same network-wise the game won't spawn the LobbyPlayer once I enter the lobby.

    Starting Lobby: http://pastebin.com/8ErMVVVV
    NetworkLobbyManager: http://pastebin.com/GWnyR5CS
    & Lobby example project scripts:
    Starting Lobby: http://pastebin.com/48dpTUa7
    LobbyManager: http://pastebin.com/VQixUW07

    Also, when I check "AutoCreatePlayer", it creates the "GamePlayerPrefab" when I enter the lobby, but I have the scenes setup correctly.
    http://puu.sh/lcUco.jpg
     
    Last edited: Nov 11, 2015
  2. chrisall76

    chrisall76

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Posts:
    667
    bump
    EDIT:
    After testing in a empty project, it seems like the problem here is the LobbyManager script. I tried both my script and and the unity LobbyManager script, and the lobbymanager script worked just fine. I'll probably just have to use it and edit it, although I would like to know what I missed.
     
    Last edited: Nov 12, 2015
  3. chrisall76

    chrisall76

    Joined:
    May 19, 2012
    Posts:
    667
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2015
  4. webgovernor

    webgovernor

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2013
    Posts:
    18
    Hey, for what it's worth, I had a similar problem.

    Simply by overriding OnClientConnect(NetworkConnection conn), the OnLobbyServerCreateLobbyPlayer hook was NOT being called, UNLESS I exited and re-entered the scene. It's very, very bizarre behavior.
     
    kOnINC and isidro02139 like this.
  5. kOnINC

    kOnINC

    Joined:
    May 3, 2017
    Posts:
    5
    Still having the same issue !