Search Unity

1. If you have experience with import & exporting custom (.unitypackage) packages, please help complete a survey (open until May 15, 2024).
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity 6 Preview is now available. To find out what's new, have a look at our Unity 6 Preview blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Newbie Question

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by Deleted User, Aug 6, 2018.

1. Deleted User

Deleted User

I have no coding experience - just starting with Unity and I am running into a problem with script errors. I have figured out how to fix the errors and attach the script to Unity but every time I reuse the script I have to go back into Visual Studio and re-fix the same errors. How do I save the C# file within the asset package so I don't have to keep fixing the same errors. Thanks

2. JoeStrout

JoeStrout

Please be specific. Which package, which script, what errors?

3. Deleted User

Deleted User

Thank you for the reply! For instance the
    https://github.com/unity3d-jp/AlembicForUnity
    I'm very new to this so I may be misusing terminology. I installed the script and it returned several random errors (too many to list - errors referencing monobehavior and regarding something being "obsolete" etc.) but the errors themselves I was able to fix by following the prompts within Visual studio and searching on the internet for solutions and I got the script working within Unity and I was able to load an Alembic file etc.