Search Unity

Newbie question about uzone

Discussion in 'Multiplayer' started by likeit, Sep 19, 2012.

1. likeit

likeit

Hi pro, I'm a newbie in unitypark.
    I'm using trial version of ulink, ulobby and uzone. I want to create a multiplayer game. In that, when user connect to ulobby, he can see the list of servers. If no available server, they can start a new server by sending a message RPC to lobby, and lobby will using uzone to start a server (this server is not in user's computer) . But I want this user will automatically join this server after it's created. So I have some questions:

- server that's created by uzone will be assigned a port automatically, will not?? Maybe I misunderstood in here. If not, what is the port-range in config file. Otherwise, How can I get this port to send to user, or any other way that client will automatically join to new server.

- Why the API in unity3d dev site is so different with reference that dll library show. For example: in site, they say that there is function called "gameServerPort" to get port (in uzone.InstanceManager.Server), but I even cannot see Server class in InstanceManager class.

2. zannghast

zannghast

Hi likeit, seeing as no one has replied to your inquiry, I'd like to try. Please note, however, that I myself am still grasping multiplayer networking concepts (moreso with MuchDifferen'ts UnityPark suite) and cannot guarantee that your questions will be answered. I am merely replying to you in hopes of starting a dialogue in which I myself might also gain more information :D