Search Unity

Networking FPS problem

Discussion in 'Multiplayer' started by Rakdos, Jun 25, 2009.

  1. Rakdos

    Rakdos

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Posts:
    34
    Hello !

    I have a problem : when i want to instantiate the player, if there is already another player connected, i can control the other players and their MouseLook

    Can you help me please ?
     
  2. Dreamora

    Dreamora

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Posts:
    26,601
    Sounds like you have assigned the character controller and controller script object to any prefab.
    you should actually have 2 seperate prefabs, the player and the remote player. for youself you instantiate the player for all others the remote player
     
  3. perlohmann

    perlohmann

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Posts:
    221
  4. Rakdos

    Rakdos

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Posts:
    34
    Ah ! Ok !
    But how can I instantiate for me and instantiate something else for the others ?? Because they must see
    when I'm shooting a missile or when I'm switching my
    appearance
     
  5. Dreamora

    Dreamora

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2008
    Posts:
    26,601
    Check out the network example which you can find in the support -> resource section on the website
     
  6. Rakdos

    Rakdos

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Posts:
    34
    I have another problem, and i don't find the solution in the netwoking example :

    I took the NetworkInterpolatedTransform script from the example and i put it in my player, but when i run the game, the other players don't move :(