Search Unity

[LEGO A.I.] I've got many questions for LEGO. Lego microgame license, LEGO(?) "Speech Finder" etc

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by IvanDonets, Mar 22, 2021.

1. IvanDonets

IvanDonets

Dear LEGO,
    I see there are LEGO tutorials (LEGO microgame etc) are included in Unity Hub.
    I've just tried two first tutorials of MicroGame, and see that there is LEGO minifigure included, and almost 50 animations for character.
    I am really happy that such tutorial appeared officially. I am fan of LEGO (won on TV LEGO constructor, and my father is architect, and I made him a small program to fix lengthes of walls according to bricks sizes, in LEOG style). I've bought one LEGO character
    https://free3d.com/3d-model/lego-rigged-minifigure-2580.html
    for 29$ maybe around year ago or more,
    as I really wanted to use LEGO character/minifigure to express my ideas.
    I am studying programming now in computer academy (1,5 already, 1 year ahead),
    and I feel now it's best time to ask you, dear LEGO, my questions.

In short: I want a program to automatically convert books - into some [Audio]Visual stories.
    I mean those books for children mostly. As Alice in WonderLand said: "what is the use of books without conversations and pictures?" Book should have many talks - direct speeches, maybe indirect speeches also. In short, these might be children's books like fairy tales (which usually Disney most amazingly can screen on form of cartoons (2d/3d graphics) or maybe movies with real human actors).
    Sure, it will require A.I..

Do you know about program "Spinnkers Story Machine"?

in this program child can type sentences, and program visualizes them.

I want something like "LEGO Story Machine" (or instead it maybe MineCraft or StickMan or any other similar character whichis very general for all humanoids).
    I know LEGO has Lego Digital Designer - https://www.lego.com/en-us/ldd
    but that's not what I really want.