Search Unity

Assets [InfinityPBR.com] Alpha: Master Class System (Free during Alpha/Beta)

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by infinitypbr, Jan 13, 2018.

1. infinitypbr

infinitypbr

WIP Mega Thread

Hey all,

I've been working on this thing I call the "Master Class System". I started to make my game, a 1st person RPG, and realized that I didn't want to script all the classes manually. I figured there could be a way to set the default values and all the class structure in a more easy-to-user manner. For the past maybe 12 months I've been working on this on and off.

It's in alpha right now. It works, can be used to make games, but could probably be much much better.

I'm hoping some of you may be interested in helping me make it better. I am by no means a great coder. But I think I've made something of value.

What it does
    You create your classes using drop downs and buttons, adding variables, types, and linking them all together. There's a Table Editor as well, so that you can quickly and easily populate table values, like Stats or other information.

When you're ready, click the button and all your classes will be exported for you, and you'll be ready to start coding your game. If you need to make changes, make them in the editor, then re-export the classes, and your changes will be there.

I made a sort of rambling demo here:

Please download the unity package below, and let me know what I can do to make this better! There's definitely a few things I feel could be better -- there's a lot of boilerplate code that I repeat for each type, and I swear there should be an easier way to do that, to loop through all available types...but I haven't figured it out yet. Maybe you could?

Thanks, and enjoy!

LATEST VERSION:
    http://www.infinitypbr.com/files/masterclasssystem_alpha6.unitypackage

Last edited: Mar 18, 2018
  2. Neviah

Neviah