Search Unity

How to fix or what is the cause of "Disconnecting connId=0 to prevent exploits" in Unity?

Discussion in 'Multiplayer' started by cycloaaa04, Oct 5, 2021.

1. cycloaaa04

cycloaaa04

(Just tell me if you need more details for this problem and what details are those. Thanks!)

I am encountering the errors below in the Mirror network package (Unity).

I am new at networking in Unity and I can't figure out what causes this error.

Code (CSharp):
    1. Disconnecting connId=0 to prevent exploits from an Exception in MessageHandler: NullReferenceException Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    2.   at Mirror.NetworkIdentity.OnStartServer () [0x00085] in C:\Users\...\My project\Assets\Mirror\Runtime\NetworkIdentity.cs:659
    3.   at Mirror.NetworkServer.SpawnObject (UnityEngine.GameObject obj, Mirror.NetworkConnection ownerConnection) [0x000af] in C:\Users\....\My project\Assets\Mirror\Runtime\NetworkServer.cs:1021
    Code (CSharp):
    1. NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    2. Mirror.NetworkIdentity.ClearAllComponentsDirtyBits () (at Assets/Mirror/Runtime/NetworkIdentity.cs:1234)
    4. Mirror.NetworkServer.ClearSpawnedDirtyBits () (at Assets/Mirror/Runtime/NetworkServer.cs:1571)
    5. Mirror.NetworkServer.Broadcast () (at Assets/Mirror/Runtime/NetworkServer.cs:1689)
    Here is the situation:

I am trying to create a game that has a host and a server. I created my own IP input field to allow changing host IP in the game. But when I click "HOST" which calling StartServer() function of Mirror Network Manager, it produces the error below. It is also the case when trying the HUD.

Note that I haven't edited or coded yet anything with Mirror in this project.

The code in the Player prefab is working when I run the game scene alone.

upload_2021-10-6_0-34-56.png