Search Unity

Failed to connect to server from Unity.Netcode.Transports.UTP.UnityTransport:

Discussion in 'Netcode for GameObjects' started by soemyatmyat, Dec 16, 2022.

1. soemyatmyat

soemyatmyat

Hello!

I'm pretty new to Unity. I'm developing a PvP game, using Netcode for GameObjects and Relay Service for connection.

Following the documentation https://docs.unity.com/relay/relay-and-ngo.html, I am able to get the Allocation from Relay Service and have my Host started.
    Code (CSharp):
    3. await UnityServices.InitializeAsync(); //Initialize the Unity Service Engine
    4.             if (!AuthenticationService.Instance.IsSignedIn){ //If not already logged, log the user in
    5.                 await AuthenticationService.Instance.SignInAnonymouslyAsync();
    6.             }
    8. Allocation allocation = await Unity.Services.Relay.RelayService.Instance.CreateAllocationAsync(2);
    10. string joinCode = await Unity.Services.Relay.RelayService.Instance.GetJoinCodeAsync(allocation.AllocationId); // display it to the user later
    12. // Retrieve the Unity transport used by the NetworkManager
    13.         UnityTransport transport = NetworkManager.Singleton.gameObject.GetComponent<UnityTransport>();
    15. RelayServerEndpoint relayServer = null;
    16.         foreach (RelayServerEndpoint endPoint in allocation.ServerEndpoints) {
    17.             if (endPoint.ConnectionType == "dtls") {
    18.                 relayServer = endPoint;
    19.             }
    20.         }
    22. transport.SetRelayServerData(relayServer.Host, (ushort) relayServer.Port, allocation.AllocationIdBytes, allocation.Key, allocation.ConnectionData);
    24. NetworkManager.Singleton.StartHost();
    From the client side, I attempt to connect to the host using join code. I am able to retrieve the JoinAllocation and have my Client started with below code.
    Code (CSharp):
    1. await UnityServices.InitializeAsync();
    2. if (!AuthenticationService.Instance.IsSignedIn){