Search Unity

  1. Going to #UniteBerlin? Bring a buddy & get 25% off the 2nd ticket! More info here.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Famed game designer and creator of The Sims, SimCIty, and Spore is looking for a 3D artist to join their team. Join the challenge.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Unity 2017.4 has arrived! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  4. ARCore is out of developer preview! Read about it here.
    Dismiss Notice
  5. Magic Leap’s Lumin SDK Technical Preview for Unity lets you get started creating content for Magic Leap One™. Find more information on our blog!
    Dismiss Notice
  6. We've opened a new World Building sub-forum to faciltate all your world building discussions! Drop in and ask any ProBuilder, ProGrids, or PolyBrush questions.
    Dismiss Notice
  7. Want to see the most recent patch releases? Take a peek at the patch release page.
    Dismiss Notice

Can't post a Task as a Company

Discussion in 'Unity Connect' started by Cronos05, Apr 16, 2018 at 1:44 PM.

  1. Cronos05

    Cronos05

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2012
    Posts:
    9
    If I try as with my personal account, it works.

    If I post a task as a company, I get the following error:

    Code (CSharp):
    1. job_InvalidOperation_invalid_operation_only_user(indiviual_team)_can_create_task
    Anyone in Unity Connect can take a look on this?

    Thanks
     
  2. markp-unity

    markp-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2015
    Posts:
    252
    Hey Cronos,

    Companies can't post a task. Somehow you've managed to get to the post task screen with the company selected.

    If you'd like to post a task, you'll have to do so from your personal profile.
     
  3. Cronos05

    Cronos05

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2012
    Posts:
    9
    Ohh, ok. I would like, as a company, to be able to hire freelancers for specific tasks too. :)

    Anyway, I got on the Tasks screen through the Jobs screen, by clicking on "Change type of work to:
    Post a task". Hope it can be useful.