Search Unity

  1. Unity 2020.1 has been released.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. We are looking for feedback on the experimental Unity Safe Mode which is aiming to help you resolve compilation errors faster during project startup.
    Dismiss Notice
  3. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

After Making "Start Game" button; Games color is off

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by j_spencer93, Nov 6, 2018.

  1. j_spencer93

    j_spencer93

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Posts:
    60
    I am not sure if it has to do with the coding or not, but I am having an issue that I can't seem to fix. If this isn't the right place to post this then please point me in the right direction.

    After making the Main Menu scene with a working start game button, once it is clicked, the game loads all washed out. Below are the two images. I am assuming it has to do with a material or something from the start screen. Screen Shot 2018-11-06 at 3.21.33 PM.png Screen Shot 2018-11-06 at 3.21.19 PM.png

    The coding is straight from a tutorial that i have used before without any errors:

    using System.Collections;
    using System.Collections.Generic;
    using UnityEngine;
    using UnityEngine.SceneManagement;

    public class MainMenu : MonoBehaviour {

    public void PlayGame()
    {
    SceneManager.LoadScene(SceneManager.GetActiveScene().buildIndex + 1);
    }

    public void QuitGame ()
    {
    Debug.Log("Quit!");
    Application.Quit();
    }
    }
     
    Last edited: Nov 6, 2018
  2. j_spencer93

    j_spencer93

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Posts:
    60
    NVM it is fixed now.
     
  3. Lurking-Ninja

    Lurking-Ninja

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2015
    Posts:
    5,450
    It's always mandatory to post your code in code tags in the forum, also it is courteous if you include your solution for the record: if someone searches the forum and have similar issue.
     
    Kiwasi and SparrowsNest like this.
  4. SparrowsNest

    SparrowsNest

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2017
    Posts:
    2,000
    I too am wondering what's up with that?

    a wild guess is you spawn another light in there with the scene, but as ninja said, include you solution so others can know
     
  5. j_spencer93

    j_spencer93

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2015
    Posts:
    60
    I apologize for that. And the solution was, you have to go to Windows - Rendering - Lighting settings and turn the auto generate off on one of the scenes.
     
unityunity