Search Unity

  1. We are migrating the Unity Forums to Unity Discussions. On July 12, the Unity Forums will become read-only.

    Please, do not make any changes to your username or email addresses at id.unity.com during this transition time.

    It's still possible to reply to existing private message conversations during the migration, but any new replies you post will be missing after the main migration is complete. We'll do our best to migrate these messages in a follow-up step.

    On July 15, Unity Discussions will become read-only until July 18, when the new design and the migrated forum contents will go live.


    Read our full announcement for more information and let us know if you have any questions.

You do not have permissions for this action

Discussion in 'Unity Analytics' started by Baraff, Feb 1, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Baraff

    Baraff

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2014
    Posts:
    255
    I have encountered this message today and am unable to get around it so far. This project was ok 2 days ago when last opened.

    Did something change or do I now need to change something perhaps?

    Ben
     
  2. Baraff

    Baraff

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2014
    Posts:
    255
    I have managed to get past the error by logging out of the account from within the editor and logging back in. So it looks to be working again now.
     
  3. ap-unity

    ap-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2016
    Posts:
    1,521
    @Baraff,

    That's a strange error. Thanks for letting us know how you resolved it.
     
  4. yangkairong

    yangkairong

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2015
    Posts:
    16
    :)Very good, help me to solve the problem!
     
  5. jakzun2011

    jakzun2011

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2015
    Posts:
    65
    it worked - thank you
     
  6. Binbag42

    Binbag42

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2014
    Posts:
    6
    Thanks, it worked for me on Unity 5.5.4p3
     
  7. ryanmillerca

    ryanmillerca

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2012
    Posts:
    143
    Just happened to me on 2017.4.8 after I archived some (unrelated) projects in the Cloud Dashboard. Signing out and signing in again fixed it for me as well!
     
    Arxareon likes this.
  8. dcarnelutti

    dcarnelutti

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2018
    Posts:
    4
    i'm downloading a 2gb project and it's driving me crazy. I worked on Mac and now i'm moving the project to WIndows and can't download it.

    using 2019.2...
     
  9. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    Downloading from where? Can't you just copy it to a USB drive?
     
  10. JacobPatterson

    JacobPatterson

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2014
    Posts:
    3
    Wow, looks like this is still an issue several years later! Experienced the same error in 2019.2.10f1, logged out and back in and it worked again. Thanks for that tip.
     
  11. Hamzamomin

    Hamzamomin

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    2021 and this issue is still there (on 2019.4.5f1) and signing in works
     
  12. JollyFranchers

    JollyFranchers

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2020
    Posts:
    1
    Having this issue trying to import an asset into my project folder. Imported an asset one minute and the next minute I got this error. Tried logging in and out to no effect.
     
  13. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    Not analytics related, locking this thread
     
    tayloroc1 likes this.
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.