Search Unity

  1. Curious about what's going to be in 2021.1? Have a look at the 2021.1 beta blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Bug You do not have entitlement for this package.

Discussion in '2020.1 Beta' started by georgeq, Feb 20, 2020.

  1. georgeq

    georgeq

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2014
    Posts:
    564
    [Unity 2020.1.0a21.2690]
    Any explanation for this?

    tpm.png
     
    Vectrex likes this.
  2. pbrito_unity

    pbrito_unity

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2018
    Posts:
    24
    I have the same problem.
    Unity 2020.1.0a025
     
  3. LeonhardP

    LeonhardP

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Posts:
    2,419
    Could you please send us a bug report about this issue so we can have a look at your logs?
     
  4. georgeq

    georgeq

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2014
    Posts:
    564
    1) At the moment this occurred, I had 2 copies of the same project open. I checked for the logs, but the folder was empty.
    2) I checked for logs on other projects, but I couldn't find any logs of any of the projects I opened with 2020.1.0a21.
     
  5. LeonhardP

    LeonhardP

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Posts:
    2,419
    This is where the logs are stored: https://docs.unity3d.com/Manual/LogFiles.html

    They're automatically attached to bug reports, so reporting a bug for the issue would be the most straightforward way to share them with us.
     
  6. georgeq

    georgeq

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2014
    Posts:
    564
    On older versions (in Windows) logs were stored on C:\Users\username\AppData\LocalLow\companyname\projectname I think that made more sense, at least for the way I work in Unity. I don't know if other people out there have similar work flows, but in recent times I often work on small projects, and I often have 2, 3 or more instances of Unity running at the same time, I also often have 2 versions of Unity open at the same time. According to this document, the logs are now stored in a single file, so what happens in a situation like this?... The only way to deal with it would be to have all instances of the editor writing to the log file in a coordinated way, but if that's the case, the log can easily become a huge mess of data. In my opinion, every instance of the editor should have its own log, so in case of a bug report you could send only the information relevant to the problem at hand, and not a huge bunch of unrelated stuff.... but that's just my opinion.
     
  7. Baste

    Baste

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2013
    Posts:
    5,337
    Gonna second that. @LeonhardP, you really ought to have CompanyName\ProductName be a part of both the packman and the editor logs.

    The irony here is that the point where this becomes a problem is when I actually need the log. If there's some bug, and I want to create a bug report, I create a fresh project to repro the bug. I don't necessarily close the old project. Does one of the editors just not get to write to the editor.log? Does it get mangled? None of those are great.
     
  8. AtomicDev

    AtomicDev

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2018
    Posts:
    4
    I am having this exact same issue, but I guess I should have been wary of an Alpha build.

    Edit: I fixed it by restarting Unity. Hopefully, it works for you too as a short-term fix.
     
    Last edited: Mar 3, 2020
  9. LeonhardP

    LeonhardP

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Posts:
    2,419
    These points came up in the past as well and I've forwarded your feedback to the team. They're currently discussing what would be necessary to change this behaviour since a lot of tooling depends on the existing setup.
     
  10. georgeq

    georgeq

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2014
    Posts:
    564
    That's perfectly understandable. Thank you!
     
    LeonhardP likes this.
  11. georgeq

    georgeq

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2014
    Posts:
    564
    pmf.png

    The message says "See console for more details", but the console is completely empty.

    On 2020.1.0a21 this could be solved by restarting Unity. On 2020.1.a024 you simply cannot solve it that way.

    Bug Report:
    Case 1226308
     
  12. ROBYER1

    ROBYER1

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Posts:
    1,040
    Same issue on 2020.1 beta, I'm sure many others will report this though
     
    aman-sharmaa likes this.
  13. LeonhardP

    LeonhardP

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Posts:
    2,419
    Thanks for the report. We will look into this.
     
  14. tarahugger

    tarahugger

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2014
    Posts:
    129
    Same Issue here :(
    Is there a workaround?

    Edit: Workaround is to close Unity, delete your /Library/ folder, then restart.
     
    Last edited: Apr 11, 2020
  15. Games4Stream

    Games4Stream

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2020
    Posts:
    5
    Deleting the Library folder was necessary for me as well. Thanks for the tip.
     
  16. kipperorrell8

    kipperorrell8

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2019
    Posts:
    2
    Same issue here. currently sending the bug via the bug-reporter, I will try deleting the library folder after.
    Unity 2020.2.0a7.826
     
  17. kipperorrell8

    kipperorrell8

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2019
    Posts:
    2
    Okay so deleting the library folder and reopening the project sorts the error out. I'm guessing a full reimport of all the library forces the engine to redownload the packages. It's like the packages are licensed to users and the version of unity so they break when opening the newer version than when the packages were installed to the project.
     
  18. LeonhardP

    LeonhardP

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Posts:
    2,419
    tarahugger likes this.
  19. tarahugger

    tarahugger

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2014
    Posts:
    129
    I just had this happen again, on a different project, and the scenario was:

    1) project had a custom package in /packages/ that declared dependencies on Entities/Burst etc Therefore these packages only showed up in my package manager and project because of it. (they are not listed in my project's manifest.json)

    2) removed the custom package in explorer.
    3) switched back to unity and it does the recompile thing.
    4) realised that my project no longer has all the packages i need installed (Entities etc)
    5) try to install the Entities package.
    6) "you do not have the entitlements for this package"...

    also, this had nothing to do with upgrades/downgrades as noted in the bug tracker link.
     
  20. FallingRocketGames

    FallingRocketGames

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2016
    Posts:
    6
    just happened to me as well, all those packages were showing the same error, this happened after baking a scene with the universal render pipeline

    upload_2020-5-15_23-47-12.png
     
  21. UnityMaru

    UnityMaru

    Community Engagement Manager Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2016
    Posts:
    958
    Hey there,

    I've ran this past the Package Manager team who have told me that the bug LeonhardP referenced a few posts before mine has been assigned to the correct team for work so I would suggest keeping an eye there for any updates.
     
    misabiko likes this.
  22. declanmills07

    declanmills07

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2020
    Posts:
    2
    This happened to me just now and I tried restarting the editor and deleting the Library folder as suggested above, but that didn't work. I believe this error started when I tried removing Cinemachine from the project I was working on but I don't know for sure.

    Anyways the problem for me was that the packages folder under the Project tab was empty so none of the components on my objects were working.

    I have no idea why but removing "2D Pixel Perfect" in package manager and then reinstalling it FIXED the problem for me. Hope this helps someone, if you don't have pixel perfect in your project maybe try removing a different component that is and then reinstalling.

    Edit: Oh just noticed this is a forum for beta testing, I'm not using a beta version (I'm using 2020.1.2f1) so lemme know if I should remove this post.
     
  23. MrD69

    MrD69

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2013
    Posts:
    4
    Every single time I try importing anything that is part of the Unity Registry in the package manager, the whole project breaks. It broke earlier when I imported the Postprocessing tools. It just broke now that I imported the 2D Sprite tools. I am getting a little irate with this tool given that a full re import of all my assets takes over an HOUR!
     
    PhoenixAdvanced likes this.
  24. Gera1997

    Gera1997

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Posts:
    1
    I'm having the exact same problem as @MrD69 it seems any change I make to the package list results in the project breaking entirely.
     
  25. JelmerV

    JelmerV

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2012
    Posts:
    225
    I have this with 2020.1.4f

    I thought f meant that it's not a beta version?
     
  26. stecavalli

    stecavalli

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2019
    Posts:
    10
  27. unity_GFzZHyD59R9lsg

    unity_GFzZHyD59R9lsg

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2020
    Posts:
    5
  28. unity_GFzZHyD59R9lsg

    unity_GFzZHyD59R9lsg

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2020
    Posts:
    5
    I fixed it from delete this folder:

    project/library/package cache/com.unity.ads@x.x.x
     
  29. mhhj

    mhhj

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2014
    Posts:
    22
    This is the same issue I’m having. Literally any change, either downloading or removing a package, breaks everything in the project since the built in packages also stop working. No previous fixes have done a thing.
     
  30. Fomin

    Fomin

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014
    Posts:
    8
    I create a new project, none of the built-in packages work for me, it is also not possible to install a new one, deleting the library folder does not help
    Unity 2020.2.0f1
    upload_2020-12-21_1-16-15.png
     
    quarksrule likes this.
  31. LeonhardP

    LeonhardP

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2016
    Posts:
    2,419
  32. quarksrule

    quarksrule

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Posts:
    4
    Same problem, started since 2020 version upgrade.

    Here are related excerpts from log files which I couldn't find solutions for and can't solve.

    2020-12-26 07:34:45.075 - INFO - Unity.Licensing.Client.Audit.LoggerAuditService || Entitlement requested: Entitlement Context: [4c6aaa26-dcdc-4ff4-a754-e9ccbdb3ac7a], User Agent: [UnityEditor/2020.2.1f1 (Windows; U; Windows NT 6.1; en)], Protocol version: [1.2], Session Id: [2e25adcf-1867-4460-b8af-7cd7903c439a], Entitlement requested: [com.unity.editor.ui], Result: [granted: False, group: ]

    2020-12-26 07:34:22.412 - INFO - Unity.Licensing.Client.Program || Logging configured
    2020-12-26 07:34:22.412 - INFO - Unity.Licensing.Client.Program || Client product version: 1.6.0+0.8579648
    2020-12-26 07:34:22.412 - INFO - Unity.Licensing.Client.Program || Client assembly version: 1.6.0.0
    2020-12-26 07:34:22.412 - INFO - Unity.Licensing.Client.Program || File version: 1.6.0 (B:\Unity\2020.2.1f1\Editor\Data\Resources\Licensing\Client\Unity.Licensing.Client.dll)
    2020-12-26 07:34:22.427 - INFO - Unity.Licensing.Client.Program || Current OS: Microsoft Windows 6.1.7601 Service Pack 1
    2020-12-26 07:34:23.178 - INFO - Unity.Licensing.EntitlementContext.CompositeContextProvider || Instantiate new context with id f43dce5c-63d8-4bef-a38d-96f48af01b65
    2020-12-26 07:34:23.194 - INFO - Unity.Licensing.EntitlementContext.LegacyLicense.LegacyMachineBindingsContextProvider || Instantiate new context with id 84d8feb0-a11d-4f35-8496-c20c40d11e94
    2020-12-26 07:34:23.194 - INFO - Unity.Licensing.EntitlementContext.EnvironmentContextProvider || Instantiate new context with id 6530db08-4287-4d65-ac6f-e7b41b03647a
    2020-12-26 07:34:23.194 - WARN - Unity.Licensing.Client.Services.LicensingOrchestrator || Licensing service disabled: Invalid configuration for licensing. Make sure the licensingServiceBaseUrl configuration is a valid URL
    2020-12-26 07:34:23.194 - WARN - Unity.Licensing.Client.Services.LicensingOrchestrator || Licensing replication disabled: Failed to acquire Licensing Service URL from configuration under configuration key: licensingServiceBaseUrl
    2020-12-26 07:34:23.194 - INFO - Unity.Licensing.Client.Configuration.PathProviders.PathProviderUtility || Searching for licenses in C:\Users\Serge\AppData\Local\Unity\licenses
    2020-12-26 07:34:23.194 - WARN - Unity.Licensing.Client.Configuration.PathProviders.PathProviderUtility || No license files (*.xml) found in C:\Users\Serge\AppData\Local\Unity\licenses
    2020-12-26 07:34:23.194 - INFO - Unity.Licensing.Client.Configuration.PathProviders.PathProviderUtility || Searching for legacy license file: C:\Users\Serge\AppData\Local\Unity\Unity_lic.ulf
    2020-12-26 07:34:23.194 - INFO - Unity.Licensing.Client.Configuration.PathProviders.PathProviderUtility || Found legacy license file: C:\Users\Serge\AppData\Local\Unity\Unity_lic.ulf
    2020-12-26 07:34:23.225 - ERROR - Unity.Licensing.Client.Services.Helpers.LicenseFilesMapper || Exception caught while parsing license C:\Users\Serge\AppData\Local\Unity\Unity_lic.ulf
    Internal.Cryptography.CryptoThrowHelper+WindowsCryptographicException: An internal error occurred.


    [Licensing::Module] Channel doesn't exist: "LicenseClient-Serge"
    [Licensing::Module] Successfully launched the LicensingClient (PId: 4748)
    [Licensing::Module] Successfully connected to LicensingClient on channel: "LicenseClient-Serge" (connect: 1.03s, validation: 0.05s, handshake: 0.77s)
    [Licensing::Module] Connected to LicensingClient (PId: 4748, launch time: 0.00, total connection time: 1.85s)
    Entitlement-based licensing initiated
    [LicensingClient] Licenses updated successfully

    LICENSE SYSTEM [20201226 10:34:24] Next license update check is after 2020-12-26T20:53:52


    LICENSE SYSTEM [20201226 10:34:24] Current license is already valid and activated. Skipping license activation process (Provided username/password will be ignored).
    Built from '2020.2/release' branch; Version is '2020.2.1f1 (270dd8c3da1c) revision 2559448'; Using compiler version '192528614'; Build Type 'Release'
    OS: 'Windows 7 (6.1.0) 64bit' Language: 'en' Physical Memory: 24543 MB
    [Licensing::Module] Error: License is not active (com.unity.editor.ui). HasEntitlements will fail.
    BatchMode: 0, IsHumanControllingUs: 1, StartBugReporterOnCrash: 1, Is64bit: 1, IsPro: 0
    No valid Unity Editor license found. Please activate your license.
    [Package Manager] Server::Start -- Port 58620 was selected

    B:/Unity/New Unity Project
    Using Asset Import Pipeline V2.
    [Package Manager] Done resolving packages in 4.51s seconds
    [Licensing::Module] Error: License is not active (com.unity.editor.ui). HasEntitlements will fail.
    [Package Manager]
    The following packages were not registered (reason: failed entitlement check).
    com.unity.collab-proxy@1.3.9
    com.unity.ide.rider@2.0.7
    com.unity.ide.visualstudio@2.0.5
    com.unity.ide.vscode@1.2.3
    com.unity.render-pipelines.universal@10.2.2
    .....
    ....

    [Package Manager] Done checking package constraints in 0.00s seconds
    [Package Manager]
    Registered 0 packages:

    [Subsystems] No new subsystems found in resolved package list.
    Package Manager log level set to [2]
    [Package Manager] Done registering packages in 0.05s seconds
    [Package Manager] Lock file was created
    Refreshing native plugins compatible for Editor in 0.13 ms, found 0 plugins.
    Preloading 0 native plugins for Editor in 0.00 ms.
    IsTimeToCheckForNewEditor: Update time 1608933877 current 1608968071
    [Licensing::Module] Error: License is not active (com.unity.editor.ui). HasEntitlements will fail.
    [Licensing::Module] Error: License is not active (com.unity.editor.ui). HasEntitlements will fail.
    Initialize engine version: 2020.2.1f1 (270dd8c3da1c)
    [Subsystems] Discovering subsystems at path B:/Unity/2020.2.1f1/Editor/Data/Resources/UnitySubsystems
    [Subsystems] Discovering subsystems at path B:/Unity/New Unity Project/Assets
    GfxDevice: creating device client; threaded=1
    d3d11: CreateDXGIFactory2(...) not found, fallbacking to CreateDXGIFactory1(...).
    d3d11: QueryInterface(IDXGIFactory5) failed (80004002).
    Direct3D:
    Version: Direct3D 11.0 [level 11.0]
    Renderer: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 (ID=0x13c2)
    Vendor:
    VRAM: 3992 MB
    Driver: 27.21.14.5167
    [Licensing::Module] Error: License is not active (com.unity.editor.ui). HasEntitlements will fail.
    [Licensing::Module] Error: License is not active (com.unity.editor.ui). HasEntitlements will fail.
    Initialize mono
    .....
    .....
    [Licensing::Module] Error: License is not active (com.unity.editor.ui). HasEntitlements will fail.
    [00:00:05] Enlighten: Finished 1 Create Input Lighting job (0.00s execute, 0.00s integrate, 3.12s wallclock)
    [PathTracer] Loaded OpenRL shaders in 0.877 secs -> Timestamps: [16.491 - 17.368].Refresh completed in 0.001631 seconds.
    RefreshInfo: RefreshV2(AllowForceSynchronousImport) scanfilter:
    RefreshProfiler: Total: 1.541ms
    [00:00:05] Enlighten: Finished 1 Bake Runtime job (0.02s execute, 0.00s integrate, 0.25s wallclock)
    [Optix] Number of Devices = 1
    [Optix] context is using local device 0: GeForce GTX 970 - 4096MB VRAM (available: 3626MB)
    [Optix] successfully set up context.
    [Optix] removing context.
    [00:00:06] Enlighten: Bake took 3.972180 seconds.
    UPID request failed, Reason: The requested URL returned error: 404 Not Found (404).
    Unknown Unity Connect error (400). Please contact support at support@unity.com while processing request "https://core.cloud.unity3d.com/api/orgs/undefined/projects", HTTP error code 404
    .[Licensing::Module] Error: License is not active (com.unity.editor.ui). HasEntitlements will fail.
     
  33. quarksrule

    quarksrule

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2019
    Posts:
    4

    Issue fixed by following up on this one: https://forum.unity.com/threads/hub...st-you-cannot-locate-the-same-version.786434/

    They seem to be related.
     
unityunity