Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.2 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice

Yesterday Everything was fine, Today Something changed.

Discussion in 'Unity Ads' started by Salazar, Sep 25, 2015.

  1. Salazar

    Salazar

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    236
    Hi all,

    Yesterday everything was normal , I could see test ads, live ads all was fine. But some users reports they couldn't see rewarded ads today(Rewarded Ads button appears when ad is ready), so my game is build on rewarded ads. I check my test device and other devices, same problem. There was nothing on logcat(adb logcat -s Unity).

    I wonder if anyone experienced same thing today.

    Regards,
     
    Knightwing likes this.
  2. rasmus-unity

    rasmus-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    1,177
    Still problems? Works fine when testing from here.

    -Rasmus
     
  3. Salazar

    Salazar

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    236
    Hello @rasmus-unity ,

    Yes , still problems.. Editor is fine.
    I tried ;
    - Change ip (reset modem),
    - Reinstall app,
    - Delete unity video content on device.(device redownloded.)

    I am issuing this on my two games Falling Box, Falling Log
    I am issuing black screen on Crow, Smiley Balls

    EDIT : Now my old games have same symptoms, Means Unity Ads couldnt initialize or couldnt turn Isready true on device.

    First two are Unity 5.2 and new build-in Ad service,(published last week)
    Second two was using old style unity ads package.(Last update 3-4 months ago)

    As I said in the post , yesterday everthing was fine. Now all my games are offline.


    Is it possible to my account messed up? Because when I open dashboard, everyday I see something new :D

    Regards,
     
    Last edited: Sep 25, 2015
  4. Knightwing

    Knightwing

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Posts:
    15
    I have been having similar problems. Ads were working fine (using a button that shows ads from the "rewardedVideoZone"), then about 4 days ago one of my friends said he wasn't able to see any ads when he hit the button (nothing would happen), then mine stopped working yesterday. No change in code.

    Were you able to figure out the problem? I've been trying different things all day to get it working.
     
  5. Salazar

    Salazar

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    236
    Hello @Knightwing ,

    Could you please share which country are you trying to show ads.

    Regards,
     
  6. Knightwing

    Knightwing

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Posts:
    15
    I'm in the UAE. Like I said, everything was fine, then the ads just stopped working.
     
    Salazar likes this.
  7. Sickwitit

    Sickwitit

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Posts:
    123
    Thank god I'm not the only one, I thought I was going nuts. It looks like initialization is failing and onFetch is failing. Same Issue here. Going to sleep on it and see if it works tomorrow. Very frustrating.
     
  8. Salazar

    Salazar

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    236
    Hello @Sickwitit ,


    Could you please share which country are you trying to show ads. I submitted a support ticket. Support team return quickly and workin on that problem. I think there is no problem in most countries. As you can see video starts in your dashboard.

    Regards,
     
  9. Sickwitit

    Sickwitit

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Posts:
    123
    @Salazar I'm in the U.S. Where can I change this setting? Maybe it's not set to U.S.?

    It's still not working this morning
     
    Last edited: Sep 26, 2015
  10. Salazar

    Salazar

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    236
    Hello @Sickwitit ,

    Try clearing your app cache. It works from here. TR

    Regards,
     
    Knightwing likes this.
  11. Sickwitit

    Sickwitit

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2014
    Posts:
    123
    @Salazar I disabled WIFI on my phone and it started working when using data. I then enabled WIFI and it works fine now. Interesting..
     
  12. Salazar

    Salazar

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    236
    Hello @Sickwitit,

    Your problem was a connection problem than. Sometimes device connection messed up with local network.

    Regards,
     
  13. Knightwing

    Knightwing

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Posts:
    15
    This worked! Why is this a problem in the first place though? Will I and anyone else using my game have to clear the app cache every few days to keep the ads working?
     
  14. Salazar

    Salazar

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    236
    @Knightwing ,

    I am using Unity Ads for 1 year. It didnt happened before.It solved in hours though.

    Regards,
     
  15. Knightwing

    Knightwing

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Posts:
    15
    Thanks... this was driving me nuts. Did you get a reply from Unity? Is it something they can fix so it doesn't happen again?
     
  16. rasmus-unity

    rasmus-unity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2014
    Posts:
    1,177
    Are you still experiencing issues? We had a problem on some CDN servers hosting specific countries, but I believe that should have been solved now. You might need to clear app cache, or wait 24 hours on Android to get the correct files loaded, but then it should work.

    Please let us know here if you are still experiencing problems showing ads.

    -Rasmus
     
    Salazar likes this.
  17. Knightwing

    Knightwing

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2015
    Posts:
    15
    Mine works now after clearing the app cache
     
    rasmus-unity likes this.
  18. Salazar

    Salazar

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2013
    Posts:
    236
    Yes , 24 hours thing works. So there is no need to reset the game, for users that already downloaded your game.

    Thanks @rasmus-unity