Search Unity

www not working for tizen.

Discussion in 'Tizen' started by Rohit_Sijwali, Sep 21, 2015.

  1. Rohit_Sijwali

    Rohit_Sijwali

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Posts:
    30
    I m using 5.2.0p1.www in a script in unity not working for tizen.
     
    Last edited: Sep 21, 2015
  2. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    Please be more specific. How is it not working? Are you getting any errors? If so, what are they? Could you provide an example to quickly reproduce the issue?
     
  3. Rohit_Sijwali

    Rohit_Sijwali

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Posts:
    30
    If i give an http link www works fine but for https it is showing https is disabled or not supported in libcurl.I am attaching sample project.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    Thanks for the sample. I've found and fixed the issue. Expect it to arrive with the patch release next week. I'm not quite sure what the version is but probably 5.2.1p2.
     
  5. Rohit_Sijwali

    Rohit_Sijwali

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Posts:
    30
    I have a shared library which exposes a function to lock the display in tizen. It required display privileage. It is working on tizen but when i call it through unity its not working.
     
  6. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    Please submit a bug through our issue tracker. Thanks!
     
  7. Rohit_Sijwali

    Rohit_Sijwali

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2015
    Posts:
    30
    In version unity5.2.1p1 If i give an http link www works fine but for https it is showing https is disabled or not supported in libcurl.
     
  8. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    As I said, it should arrive with this weeks patch, 5.2.1p2.
     
  9. Masterfalcon

    Masterfalcon

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2014
    Posts:
    362
    Unfortunately I missed the cutoff this week. So this fix will be in next weeks patch. Very sorry for the inconvenience.