Search Unity

Wrong checkboxes required to activate freeze actions

Discussion in 'Editor & General Support' started by Unity-Student0, Apr 18, 2022.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Unity-Student0

Unity-Student0

Hello team,

My title is very clear. This concerns Unity LTS 2021.3.0. I just followed a Unity 3D tutorial where the game used only the keyboard. Through other tutorials in the past, I managed to extract code to get it working on the smartphone. My out of context message is why the heck was this not in the Unity manuals?? I'm still wondering now why the free positions has to be activated when in the past it was clearly free rotation. I have never used free position before. I have already sent a bug report and I just replied stating this solution was found. Kindly fix this problem. To worsen your problem further, the solution or checkbox you gave in this link does not exist: what is happening to you all? https://docs.unity3d.com/Manual/class-RotationConstraint.html.

I hope someone from the Unity team can reply and state what action is going to be done.

2. Kurt-Dekker

Kurt-Dekker

I have absolutely no idea what you are talking about. I hope you put a lot more useful information into your bug or it's just gonna get deleted.

For instance, this is the first link on Google about how to report a bug:

https://www.browserstack.com/guide/how-to-write-a-bug-report

Or the google summary:

Screen Shot 2022-04-18 at 10.01.55 AM.png

3. JeffDUnity3D

JeffDUnity3D