Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Games Wormhole -Turn Based space strategy game, come visit!

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by Pnm279, Sep 11, 2018.

1. Pnm279

Pnm279

Hello

It's been a bit more than 2 years since i started developing Wormhole. Im have 28 years old and been passionate about TBS gaming since always, big fan of Age Of Wonders since the first one, also big fan of XCOM and Total War games.

Always had a feel about "how it would be like creating my own game?", one day i started doing some research about. And now, here i am, as a self taught developer im on the final stages of my first game development: Wormhole.

(page under construction).

So, enough with the boring talk! What's Wormhole?

Wormhole is an on development Turn based strategy game. Player will be representing a human faction on a newly discovered galaxy found trough an artificial wormhole that appeared on Solar System. After years of research humanity trespassed the wormhole and found the New Galaxy, and after months of exploration, different corporations and organizations went to this galaxy to expand and seek new frontiers. As a player, you get to choose one of 6 factions to represent.

Player won´t have to conquer all to win (although he could), he will need to adapt to the constantly changing politics and diplomacy on the New Galaxy, take orders from the Faction Leaders on Solar System, meanwhile defending against unkown dangers, even unknown to the other factions.

--Gameplay Features--

-Turn-Based administration of your faction.

-Advanced diplomacy system.

-Vote global laws on the Galactic Senate to benefit your own or bring doom to your enemies.

-Recieve quests given by your faction leaders back in solar system, improve relations with them and ask them favours.