Search Unity

Worlds Largest Video Game (OperationSidfin)

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by DeRoyalSnipers, Mar 22, 2012.

1. DeRoyalSnipers

DeRoyalSnipers

I'm an indie video game designer who's interested in creating high quality and interactive content, normally from a first person perspective.
    I'm currently trying to create a new indie video game that combines various gaming genres into one single open world simulation adventure.
    The game combines the vast creation capabilities of Minecraft, with the open world style of a modern sandbox video game, such as Grand Theft Auto.
    We're using realistic gravitational and planetary proprieties to create the first ever true to life simulation experience. This is the largest and most realistic video game to date, surpassing every known simulation game on the market.

The player is given a set of extremely flexible tools. Using these tools, you're able to create virtually anything that exists in the real world. Cars, boats, planes, jets, spaceships, buildings, houses, food, people, bicycles, t-shirts. Your imagination is truly your only limit.
    The final game and design will feature 3D graphics, high definition and multi-leveled terrains, rivers, lakes, oceans, a visible atmosphere, additional planets, natural events and disasters, time, moon and sun cycles, weather effects, animals (both wild and domesticated), a realistic crafting system, a survival system (must eat/hunt/drink/sleep), intelligent NPCs, cities, space travel, air travel, new technologies, wars, among other currently unannounced features and services.

There's currently no release date planned.

Key Features;

-Open-world simulation experience unlike anything ever seen before.
    -Build, craft and invent new technologies, including space travel.
    -The entire solar system is your playground. Travel to other planets.
    -All planets are accurately sized to match their real-world counter-parts.