Search Unity

Games [WIP] Steemdya ( adventure / action platformer )

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by Imaginalex, Jun 27, 2018.

1. Imaginalex

Imaginalex

Hello, i might have not made a presentation of myself, for starters i am from Belgium, and i am sorry if my english is not perfect. I am all but just a mere disabled person that spend a lot of time drawing, 3D modelling and animating, and i have a passion for what i do and like to spend a loooot, lot, lot of time on the only thing i can do for my own pleasure / entertainment and spending the long hours of the day that fly by very fast when you are deeply interested in what you are doing ^^

So i present to you this little project i am working on right now : (i have many others in my head but i have been working a lot on this one lately )

One problem tho... I'm a complete noob at coding... i'm not bad at making 3D models / animations and assets but for everything coding, i'm still in the process of learning c# and i'm not very much the "coder" type that ever developed his right mathematical side of the brain unfortunately so, i do what i can mostly...

I've made a little character, his name is Steemdya and he uses a Steam engine hammer, as well as Steam boots to dash or double jump, his steam hammer is sometimes propulsed with steam energy and dashing also combust steam as some kind of stamina bar that refill over time.

I will now present to you some animated gifs i made with the main character of the game (everything has been animated by hand with 3Ds max's biped ) :

Accelleration / run and "braking" / decelerating :

Running and then turning around (with weight effect :)

Some attack animations ( Dash -> Uppercut -> mid air combo / smash to the ground )

Simple attack :