Search Unity

  1. Unity 2019.2 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice

[WIP] Release Manager. (Installer, Patcher, Launcher)

Discussion in 'Works In Progress' started by Travis-Bulford, Mar 25, 2015.

  1. Koolaps

    Koolaps

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2014
    Posts:
    6
    Really nice to see that the development of this launcher is still alive. I use it since a lot of time now and appart some minors bugs I can say that it's the better one and the most complete available right now on the market.
    I hope that this beauty will go on the asset store one day ;)
     
  2. Anubis75

    Anubis75

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2013
    Posts:
    24
    Hi Travis,

    thank you for answering.
    About the DNS its doenst works, of cause you can only change the DNS if its is our ZONE of Authority.
    For Example the Space is the Amazon Storage, and after this our have your own storage. How you will change the path (with CNAME) from the Amazon? No change.

    Whats about if you can update also the probertiy file from our Updater Software? So this means, one Update is for the game, but its needs also a Update for the clients. Of Cause its posible to make a MST File to change the MSI, but there is no automatical step to handle it. I`m sure if you made this Updater for games, you can do it for the Installed Software (MSI) also :)

    Cheers
    Anubis
     
  3. Travis-Bulford

    Travis-Bulford

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2013
    Posts:
    257
    I think we could do that but would require that there is a permanent home for that property file. So that DNS would remain a fixed point. Would that suit you? So you would have a hosted properties file that is used. If you alter that everyone is altered, but where that file lives in not somthing you can alter.
     
  4. UltraTM

    UltraTM

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2013
    Posts:
    215
    Hi @Travis-Bulford ,

    since we didnt talked a long time ago.

    Do you still have plans or working on html 5 support?

    And also maybe an API or something. We would like to intergrate an Login before downloading the game. Database and stuff is in our own cms. But we would need a chance to get this in the launcher. Input fields and stuff is all there. But seems like we are not able to insert own code to this components.
     
    S4G4N likes this.
  5. tequyla

    tequyla

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Posts:
    327
    Hello,

    i tried demo version and it is really nice stuff !!! congrats.

    any eta for new release ?


    ++
     
    Last edited: Jun 14, 2017
  6. UltraTM

    UltraTM

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2013
    Posts:
    215
    Is it normal. Im using 5.6

    and also insert the unity package and the ReleaseManager object to the first scene.

    But i can still start the game.exe without launching it over the launcher.
    is this normal?
    i thought we could prevent this stuff with release Manager
     
  7. tequyla

    tequyla

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Posts:
    327
    if you have unity free , it is not possible to discard unity launcher. U need unity plus or pro for that.

    update: on my case, when i leave the game, the client crash. i tried with game client from unity3d (ie without this package) and no crash. any idea ?
     
    Last edited: Jun 19, 2017
  8. tequyla

    tequyla

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2012
    Posts:
    327
    Hi,

    feature request:

    - Add login system including google authenticator (on/off) before udapte something like blizzard battle.net
    - The login system must be linked to Wordpress, Drupal and Joomla for example.

    +++
     
    Last edited: Jun 27, 2017
  9. Vedrit

    Vedrit

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2013
    Posts:
    505
  10. UltraTM

    UltraTM

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2013
    Posts:
    215
    SOmeone here is in contact with him i hope he can contact him again :(

    @S4G4N maybe you can contact him again to look in his tread :D
     
  11. ppmpyae7

    ppmpyae7

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2018
    Posts:
    13
    Hi I want to know if it supports android games and if it has the auto update system like mobile legendslegends.Sorry if this is very basic,but i am a beginner.
     
  12. Teila

    Teila

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Posts:
    6,733
    This is an old outdated forum thread. There must be a newer one somewhere. If you go to Atavism Online's website, you will get more updated info and a link to their discord channel.

    I believe you can make games on mobile with Atavism, but ask in the discord channel.
     
  13. Rich_A

    Rich_A

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2016
    Posts:
    196
    Is this asset still supported?