Search Unity

Games [WIP] Never Immortal | 2D Multiplayer Top-down shooter

Discussion in 'Projects In Progress' started by LawrenceDev, Sep 16, 2022.

1. LawrenceDev

LawrenceDev

Never Immortal
    Hello everybody!

I've been working on my game Never Immortal for about 3 years now. (on and off)

It's a 2D topdown shooter that you can play over the internet with your friends, but it's also possible to play solo (like in the video above).
    Currently there are 2 gamemodes:

Wave Survival
    With the Wave Survival gamemode you need to survive the incoming hordes of zombies to avoid being eaten alive. You can open the shop by pressing E to buy weapons, ammo or grenades. Every 5 waves you encounter a boss. You need to eliminate the boss to continue with the game. There are 2 ways to play Wave Survival. One way is to simply survive as many waves as you can but another (optional) way is to beat the map which I won't tell you how to do to avoid spoiling the game :) You can also try to get the Weapon Upgrade machine which will give you OP weapons.

Who is the zombie?
    If you prefer PvP over PvE I've got the gamemode for you.
    In Who is the zombie? you have three roles:
    • Human
    • Zombie
    • Detective