Search Unity

Games [WIP-Metroidvania] Single developer

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by AudronGames, Nov 28, 2018.

?

Given the genre, do you think the concept and idea can be successful?

1. Yes

1 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. No

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. not sure

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. AudronGames

AudronGames

Hi folks,

For a while, i'm developing a game by myself. My profession is actually illustration and animation. I'm just learning coding. So I have no idea how long the process will take. But I'm sure I can finish it.

The main theme is the mysterious events that emerged in the 15th century Ottoman Empire. ( Yeg (Baba Yaga), gulyabani (ghoul), itbarak(werewolf), vampires, zombies and witches emerging in Constantiniye (aka İstanbul) etc.)

You can review a 20-second preview at the link below.

I am aware that there is not enough data to evaluate it yet.But, i'm glad to hear that what you're thinking about the first look and the idea.

Last edited: Jan 21, 2019
    Starpaq2 likes this.
  2. B_A

B_A

Hi Aydin,

The art style is definitely neat.
    The movement of the character looks pretty fluid and in line with a metroidvania style game.
    Being able move the camera up or down to see obstacles ahead is a nice touch too.

Is "Slap of God" a working title? Is it meant to be humourous? I laughed to myself a bit when I saw it. I'm not sure if that was the intent or not. It may also offend some people who are more religious. It really depends on the audience though. ;)

I'm curious to see more gameplay with enemies, obstacles and player character attacks, etc.

Nice start!

3. AudronGames

AudronGames

Thank you for your significant feedback.

In fact, I want to add humorous elements to some points and make the character a little bad. An anti-hero. I received some similar comments about religious belief. But i didn't care too much. I guess i'm gonna have to think about that again.

I waited for someone to write something all day. :)