Search Unity

Games [WIP] Fifo's Night - 3D Plaforms Action Game (Student Project)

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by aarnanz, Jan 12, 2019.

1. aarnanz

aarnanz

Hi everyone! My name is Alvaro and I from Spain. I am studying game development for about 1 year more or less and I want to share with you my final Master Project of Unity that I am coursing right now. I open this thread to update the development of this project.

The game is called "Fifo's Night" and is a 3D Plaforms and Action game in which you control a little Ghost called "Fifo", and the main Quest is to collect all the Magic Power Candys that have been stollen from the "CandyWood Mansion".

The game is inspired in games like Yooka Laylee, The Legend of Zelda, Luigi's Mansion, Crash Bandicoot, Mario Galaxy and more. The development will take about four months to be completed, starting it at the beginning of December 2018 and releasing in March 2019.

I will apreciate some feedback and I hope you like it. I will update the thread every week so stay tunned!

Screenshot01.jpg

Screenshot02.jpg

2. aarnanz

aarnanz

Hello again!

Today I want to share the progress that I made in the movement of the character and the camera controls.
    For the movement I made the horizontal displace, single jump , double jump and attack, and for the tongue and tails I used Dynamic Bones.
    And for the camera I made that the character orientate in funcition of the forward of the camera and collide with the environment using rays. Here a video example.

3. aarnanz

aarnanz

Hello!

This week I have been working on the modular environment for the level 1. It's a modular with a dungeon theme. The next days I will work in the details and I hopefully finished it the next weekend.

ezgif.com-video-to-gif.gif