Search Unity

Games Action-adventure Game 2D

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by blackbird_ru, Sep 15, 2019.

1. blackbird_ru

blackbird_ru

Hello everyone. Currently i'm making game, similar in gameplay and style to Legend of Zelda: Link to the Past for SNES.
    All graphics and resolution made with that in mind. So you can call it retro style pixel perfect game.
    I work on it everyday and post some progress videos, when I made something big enough to show everyone.

This is my first project in Unity, and i'm working on it for 2 months already. Now i'm implementing core gameplay features, but after it will work on level design and such.
    Will be great to hear your feedback.

-Added bomb
    -Added spawn items bounce
    -Added sprite shadows to moving objects
    -Minor changes and bugfixes

-Added arrow
    -Made layer change more correct
    -World freeze on button press or lever switch press
    -Minor changes and bugfixes

-Added fully working status bar
    -Added push-able pillar
    -Added little things, like grass on all objects in grass
    -Many bugfixes and other code changes

-Working on first dungeon
    -New enemies: bat, mouse, slime
    -New traps: spikes
    -Many new sprites

-Added pits, in which you can fall or throw enemies/items into it
    -Added first boss
    -Added slopes and fixed enter position to doors, so now rooms can be screen size without scroll needed
    -Optimizations for JIT compiler
    -Other bug fixes

-Added ball on chain which spins
    -Minor changes
    -Some bugfixes

Last edited: Dec 7, 2019
    GarBenjamin likes this.
  2. GarBenjamin

GarBenjamin

You are doing an excellent job on this. It all looks very solid and interesting as well.

I also had the impression you might be able to do well to build a Beginner Unity 2D Game Dev course centered around this game. On Udemy perhaps.

3. blackbird_ru

blackbird_ru