Search Unity

  1. Good news ✨ We have more Unite Now videos available for you to watch on-demand! Come check them out and ask our experts any questions!
    Dismiss Notice

why virtual macOS cant open unity login page?

Discussion in 'Getting Started' started by mhnoorafkan, May 26, 2020.

?

why virtual macOS cant open unity login page?

  1. Can't login to unity

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  2. macOS

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  3. VMWARE

    1 vote(s)
    100.0%
  4. virtual macOS

    0 vote(s)
    0.0%
Multiple votes are allowed.
  1. mhnoorafkan

    mhnoorafkan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2020
    Posts:
    10
    Dears
    i use VMWare and install ios 10.14 mojave.i install unity hub and unity2020 in mojave.
    but i cant login to unity in macos mojave.then unity licene cant check and i cant run unity.
    i check unity login link in sasfari.can't open it
    what happen?
    in Vmware only ios 10.14 mojave is newat version.i cant install catalina.please see this attached image .we install Hub 2.3.2.this hub cant open unity login site.all unity site page is open in mojave.only login page can't open.uinty hub is ok.i think mojav dont have permision to access your unity login page:
    https://api.unity.com/v1/oauth2/aut.../unity.com/user&state=/frontpage&locale=en_us
    maybe unity login page not supported Vmware
    vmwer+mojave open unity site and install hub... why cant open login page?
    why virtual macOS cant open unity login page?
     
  2. AbrahamDUnity

    AbrahamDUnity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2017
    Posts:
    430
    @mhnoorafkan ,

    There seems to be an issue related to your VM's networking policies. Are you able to open this link outside of your VM? Please make sure you have no firewall/proxy/vpn policy that is blocking our endpoints as we need to access these to authenticate you.

    Cheers,
     
  3. mhnoorafkan

    mhnoorafkan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2020
    Posts:
    10
    Dear
    thanks for your replay
    i open uonity login page in my PC.its ok and normal.only in macOS your login link not load.
    VM network open all part of unity.com , gmail,ymail....i never see problem.VM only can't open unity login API.
    i haven't firewall/proxy/vpn policy.i think your signing page dont give permision to macOS or VM.
    VM-macOS open unity site normal:
    upload_2020-5-28_17-53-49.png


    i instal unity to VM+macOS mojave so easy .you can see it in image.

    upload_2020-5-28_17-58-33.png


    i check now bug reproting feedback.macOS cant report bugs .i think it cant connect to your site


    Please Help me friend
     

    Attached Files:

  4. mhnoorafkan

    mhnoorafkan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2020
    Posts:
    10
    this is log data
    upload_2020-5-28_18-15-8.png
    upload_2020-5-28_18-16-24.png
     

    Attached Files:

  5. mhnoorafkan

    mhnoorafkan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2020
    Posts:
    10
    please see this image:
    safari cannot find the server...
    upload_2020-5-28_18-20-23.png
     
  6. mhnoorafkan

    mhnoorafkan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2020
    Posts:
    10
    Dear

    i instal chorom
    i see this error
    i think unity site limit VM access
    upload_2020-5-28_19-24-34.png
     
  7. AbrahamDUnity

    AbrahamDUnity

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2017
    Posts:
    430
    @mhnoorafkan,

    I can assure you we don't prevent access to https://id.unity.com/ from a VM. As a matter of fact I have a Windows and Ubuntu VM which connect just fine. Could you report a bug using the Hub's bug reporter? You can access it through the user dropdown menu (picture below)

    Cheers,

    Screen Shot 2020-06-03 at 3.30.04 PM.png
     
  8. mhnoorafkan

    mhnoorafkan

    Joined:
    May 13, 2020
    Posts:
    10
    Dear
    i try to send report bug .but unity hub cant coonet to site.
    its dont send report.its stoped.please see attaached image
    please help me

    upload_2020-6-10_22-12-28.png
    upload_2020-6-10_22-15-7.png
     
  9. Joe-Censored

    Joe-Censored

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2013
    Posts:
    9,049
    How is the networking for your VM configured? I would try configuring the VM's NIC to be bridged instead of NAT, and then verify in the VM that it is getting an IP address from your router instead of an address from the VMware NAT network. You can also check your router to verify it is seeing the MAC address of the VMWare virtual NIC and is handing out an IP address to it. Then try again with Unity.
     
unityunity