Search Unity

1. Megacity Metro Demo now available. Download now.
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Unity support for visionOS is now available. Learn more in our blog post.
    Dismiss Notice

Why does my code cause a warning

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by JoKrTheAbbreviation, Jun 26, 2019.

1. JoKrTheAbbreviation

JoKrTheAbbreviation

Sorry now everyone for creating such a useless thread like this, but I'm a total beginner with Unity (I have completed the Roll a Ball -tutorial, wow!) and I have no idea why my code causes a warning and where the reason is. I'm going to tell a lot of useless information about my project because I'm not sure at all what information is useful.
    I have one scene, where I have a Main Camera, Directional Light, blue Plane (uses a material), a violet Sphere called player (uses a material, I have just renamed it from "Sphere" to "Player") which has a Spot Light as a child.
    The only script I run in this project right now is a component of the player. The player's components are:
    - Transform
    - Sphere (Mesh Filter)
    - Mesh Renderer
    - Sphere Collider
    - Player Controller (script)
    - Rigidbody (just for making the object dynamic, Is Kinematic is checked)
    - Character Controller
    Here's the only script:

Code (CSharp):
    1. using System.Collections;
    2. using System.Collections.Generic;
    3. using UnityEngine;
    5. public class PlayerController : MonoBehaviour
    6. {
    8.     public string[] controls;//w a s d
    9.     public float speed;
    10.     public float acceleration;
    11.     public float friction;
    12.     public int damage;
    13.     public int health;
    15.     private float xspd;
    16.     private float zspd;
    17.     private CharacterController cc;
    19.     void Start()
    20.     {
    21.         xspd = 0;
    22.         zspd = 0;
    23.         cc = GetComponent<CharacterController>();
    24.     }
    26.     void Update()
    27.     {