Search Unity

Which part you hate the most when making games?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Le_Tai, Aug 23, 2018.

1. Le_Tai

Le_Tai

Supporting multiple input methods that can be used in multiple contexts(e.g. in-game and in menu) is a pain in the ass.

2. AndersMalmgren

AndersMalmgren

Everything not code related

Unknown33 and frosted like this.
  3. Murgilod

Murgilod

Getting up to poop.

4. Le_Tai

Le_Tai

You can just RDP in from your laptop :)

D12Duke1 likes this.
  5. Roni92pl

Roni92pl

programming and generally doing gui stuff - for me it's one of those things that just 'needs to be done'.
    This and lack of time. All things around me that distract from coding :D

6. samjohnes123

samjohnes123

Ahaha..agree with you!

7. Player7

Player7

Not knowing how to do something.. or specifically the best way to do it...

frosted likes this.
  8. Vryken

Vryken

Visual art design.
    Well, I don't hate it, I'm just not an artist.

MisterSkitz likes this.
  9. Billy4184

Billy4184

How long it takes to get stuff done.

Ony likes this.
  10. liquify

liquify

When creating a master server application. The security and efficiency parts are difficult for a beginner like me. The commercial options are too expensive or limited with the CCU limit rules and the free options are too inflexible or do not offer good supports. But it is highly essential for most games nowadays

D12Duke1 likes this.
  11. pk_Holzbaum

pk_Holzbaum

Texturing and animations.
    As a programmer I'm not very good when it comes to art. Modelling or drawing some 2D Sprite can still be fun, but I lose motivation pretty fast as soon as I have to make some animations or textures.

MisterSkitz likes this.
  12. Antypodish

Antypodish

Spending week on writing few hundreds lines of code on certain functionality, realizing I can make it within fraction of the size and time.