Search Unity

1. Unity 2019.2 is now released.
    Dismiss Notice

Which forum do we go to in order to discuss customer acquisition, sales, and marketing?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Donatello-the-Stonecutter, Jun 8, 2018.

?

What do you think about having a separate forum to discuss Raising Money/Sales/Marketing/Acquisition

1. Yes. Thank you Unity Forum Masters for helping us get our projects out 'cause your engine enables it

100.0%
  2. No. I'm just an artist or programmer. I'm not interested in having an income. This is just for fun.

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Donatello-the-Stonecutter

Donatello-the-Stonecutter

This is probably my fourth public post here since I started my company 4 weeks ago. I apologize ahead of time if I sound a bit frustrated this evening.

I get that these are Unity forums and we're supposed to discuss Unity 'things,' however, once our Unity Projects are completed, there should be a Unity: Raising Money/Sales/Marketing/Acquisition/Distribution/Strategic-Tactics section of the forums themselves. What is the point of getting our Unity projects done as an Indie or High-Level Pro Developer if there is no place to discuss these equally important topics.

I don't know if everyone here has noticed, but everything on the Unity Forum is geared toward 'How to build and complete a project,' and there is nothing here about 'What to do with your project when it's completed.'

By the way, I get that there is a Unity Ads section and an Analytics section. I also get that there are Unity Connect and Collaborate sections. However, sometimes we have the ability to over compartmentalize things too much. All 6 of these subjects (Raising Money/Sales/Marketing/Acquisition/Distribution/Strategic-Tactics) are equally related and are just as equally important to getting the project done. If we can't get consumer eyes on the products that we create, then whats the point of all this? I hope I'm speaking for others here when I state: