Search Unity

Whereis androidmanifest unity valiables?

Discussion in 'Android' started by Seraphim-Whiteless, Jul 4, 2019.

  1. Seraphim-Whiteless

    Seraphim-Whiteless

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Posts:
    197
  2. Seraphim-Whiteless

    Seraphim-Whiteless

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Posts:
    197
  3. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    Sorry, what are you trying to do? You typically enter this information in Player Settings. If you Export your project to Gradle when you build, you'll see the AndroidManifest.xml at the root of the project. If you have an APK, you can use Android Studio/Analyze APK... to view the manifest too.
     
  4. Seraphim-Whiteless

    Seraphim-Whiteless

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2014
    Posts:
    197
    Hi! Thanx for reply.
    no. i trying modify my manifest source to autofill apk bundle with app settings.

    <manifest xmlns:android="http://schemas.android.com/apk/res/android" xmlns:tools="http://schemas.android.com/tools" package="com.company.productname" android:versionCode="1" android:versionName="1.0">

    and when i build another apk with another bundle name com.company.productname2
    I would not have to change manifest file too.

    can i fill package name with some magic variable?
    <manifest xmlns:android="http://schemas.android.com/apk/res/android" xmlns:tools="http://schemas.android.com/tools" package="@String/bundle_name" android:versionCode="1" android:versionName="1.0">
     
  5. JeffDUnity3D

    JeffDUnity3D

    Joined:
    May 2, 2017
    Posts:
    14,446
    I would suggest that you try and see. Export the project and you can edit the manifest and build in Android Studio.