Search Unity

Where to share my published game?

Discussion in 'Made With Unity' started by ayushnathjha, Jun 4, 2019.

1. ayushnathjha

ayushnathjha

Hi all! I recently launched a 3D endless runner game on Google Play Store. The game has got a new concept, and can be recommended also for brain-hand-eye coordination improvement. It is equally fun and challenging.

I have distributed the links to Whatsapp groups to which I am associated, my Facebook Profile and also posted it on Unity Connect. However, I couldn't gather much traffic on my game. I know my game is good, and from the limited reviews I have got upto now, I can tell that it's really good.

However, more players for my game would mean more reviews, thus helping me in improving my Indie game a lot. Since this is my first project of Game Development. I also can't spend even a single penny for paid reviews or advertisements. So how do I go ahead with sharing my published game and gathering valuable reviews?

Link to the game on Play Store - https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.anj.ambidextrous

Magnumstar likes this.
  2. CyberInteractiveLLC

CyberInteractiveLLC

Try reddit or contacting small youtubers..

Then you can't get much going really, if you can't spend a penny

Edit: Selfish advice but try to reduce required android version to less than 6.0 XD

3. Nathanaji01

Nathanaji01

Make a small trailer video and post it on Youtube. You are likely to get a few views if you have an interesting title preview.

4. Magnumstar

Magnumstar

I dig it, 5 stars from me. A good game to me is a challenging game that has good ambience. Your game has good ambience with that music so it's fun and relaxing to play but challenging, so challenging in fact I couldnt get past first 20 seconds (I'm getting old i.e. slow response)

5. rereverb

rereverb

I'm not an expert but I study cinema and executive production for my concrete short film. And a lot of design in a art college. Probably is basic but you need AIDA: