Search Unity

where to find buildslave directory

Discussion in 'Asset Bundles' started by unity_6SEi-NKWHCuK-A, Feb 23, 2019.

1. unity_6SEi-NKWHCuK-A

unity_6SEi-NKWHCuK-A

Hello
    I'm new with unity and I have a question about buildslave. where I can find this folder in my PC and how I can fix this issue. I don't have any folder under c:\ named buildslave.

/////////////////////////////
    UnityEditor.BuildPlayerWindow+BuildMethodException: 4 errors
    at UnityEditor.BuildPlayerWindow+DefaultBuildMethods.BuildPlayer (UnityEditor.BuildPlayerOptions options) [0x00234] in C:\buildslave\unity\build\Editor\Mono\BuildPlayerWindowBuildMethods.cs:190
    at UnityEditor.BuildPlayerWindow.CallBuildMethods (System.Boolean askForBuildLocation, UnityEditor.BuildOptions defaultBuildOptions) [0x0007f] in C:\buildslave\unity\build\Editor\Mono\BuildPlayerWindowBuildMethods.cs:96
    UnityEngine.GUIUtility:processEvent(Int32, IntPtr)
    ///////////////////////////

before it was 2 errors, I found a similar question and someone gives an answer, by deleting the plugin inside assets folder. I delete it and return it back.

I have other errors:
    Code (CSharp):
    1. Found plugins with same names, Packages/com.unity.xiaomi/ChannelPurchase.dll and Assets/Plugins/UnityChannel/ChannelPurchase.dll. Delete the one of the duplicate plugins.
    2. UnityEditor.AndroidPluginImporterExtension:CheckFileCollisions(String)
    3. UnityEditorInternal.PluginsHelper:CheckFileCollisions(BuildTarget) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Mono/Plugins/PluginsHelper.cs:25)
    4. UnityEngine.GUIUtility:ProcessEvent(Int32, IntPtr)
    Code (CSharp):
    1. Build completed with a result of 'Failed'
    2. UnityEngine.GUIUtility:ProcessEvent(Int32, IntPtr)

2. Illasera

Illasera

4 years later bump, Where is the buildslave directory to be found?

3. AndrewSkow

AndrewSkow

Unity Technologies