Search Unity

Where to begin?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Professor GIBS, Jul 2, 2014.

1. Professor GIBS

Professor GIBS

Oh my... I am new to unity, and wanted to get started. Where to begin, where to begin.​

INTRODUCTION TO POST
    Hello guys I've been trying to use unity for almost an entire week now, and my only progress so far is learning how to fix the Unity Asset store error. I just keep creating maps, and deleting them because they just don't feel right. I don't know all that much about programming, esspecially C#. I am currently learning programming HERE & going to college within this year to learn almost all Programming Languages.

MAIN BODY
    I've been looking all over Google, Bing, YouTube, and Unity3D of course for tutorials of how to get started. I'm not going to lie, I've found a lot, but... I feel like none of it fits me. I have learned some of the basics like how to build a floor, people, and houses. My problems with that are, I don't know how to color the floor, make the First Person player look like a person, and I can walk through the walls in my house. Do you guys see my problem? I can make it look good, but just cannot make it all work together. I've tried downloading items from the Unity Asset store, a lot actually. Some of the items I've downloaded were;