Search Unity

  1. Unity Asset Manager is now available in public beta. Try it out now and join the conversation here in the forums.
    Dismiss Notice

where is the package manager?

Discussion in '2018.3 Beta' started by laurentlavigne, Oct 14, 2018.

  1. laurentlavigne

    laurentlavigne

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Posts:
    6,322
  2. Do you have errors in the console? It usually disappear if you have some errors which occur before the package manager UI.
     
  3. laurentlavigne

    laurentlavigne

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Posts:
    6,322
    Yes I do
    Library\PackageCache\com.unity.entities@0.0.12-preview.12\Unity.Rendering.Hybrid\MeshInstanceRendererSystem.cs(2,22): error CS0234: The type or namespace name 'Remoting' does not exist in the namespace 'System.Runtime' (are you missing an assembly reference?)
     
  4. Grimreaper358

    Grimreaper358

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2013
    Posts:
    789
    You will have to switch the Runtime Version to .net 4x Equivalent and when the editor restarts those errors should be gone. This is under Settings > Player
     
  5. laurentlavigne

    laurentlavigne

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2012
    Posts:
    6,322
    That was it :D
    For something core like this, it seems a little brittle. I logged a bug #1091061
     
    Last edited: Oct 15, 2018
    MlleBun likes this.
  6. Grimreaper358

    Grimreaper358

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2013
    Posts:
    789
    Haha, yea. Thinking about it now I have no clue what made me tried that and figured this out. It was actually the first thing I tried and it worked so I kinda just disregarded it as something everyone would know to do.