Search Unity

Question When select texturetype to sprite, duplicate assets in bundles, How to solve?

Discussion in 'Asset Bundles' started by EP-Toushirou, Nov 22, 2021.

  1. EP-Toushirou

    EP-Toushirou

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2019
    Posts:
    40
    Unity version:2020.3.23f1

    Ready: a picture and a RawImage Prefab dependent on the picture
    upload_2021-11-22_14-45-38.png

    A Build Script:
    public static class BuildAssetBundle
    {
    [MenuItem("BuildAssetBundle/Start")]
    static void Build()
    {
    List<AssetBundleBuild> assetBundleBuilds = new List<AssetBundleBuild>();

    AssetBundleBuild textureBundle = new AssetBundleBuild
    {
    assetBundleName = "texture.unity3d",
    assetNames = new string[]{
    "Assets/Texture/texture.jpg",
    }
    };
    assetBundleBuilds.Add(textureBundle);

    AssetBundleBuild prefabBundle = new AssetBundleBuild
    {
    assetBundleName = "prefab.unity3d",
    assetNames = new string[]{
    "Assets/Prefab/RawImage.prefab",
    }
    };
    assetBundleBuilds.Add(prefabBundle);

    BuildPipeline.BuildAssetBundles(
    "AssetBundles",
    assetBundleBuilds.ToArray(),
    BuildAssetBundleOptions.ChunkBasedCompression | BuildAssetBundleOptions.AppendHashToAssetBundleName,
    EditorUserBuildSettings.activeBuildTarget
    );
    }
    }

    First:Build with default texture type upload_2021-11-22_14-46-17.png

    this is what i want: upload_2021-11-22_14-48-14.png


    Second:Build with Sprite type: upload_2021-11-22_14-48-52.png
    (Delete all assetBundles file, rebuild here)

    upload_2021-11-22_14-50-36.png

    the texture is include in the prefab bundle!!! And when I load the RawImange GameObject, it will use the prefab bundle's texture, i change the texture(sprite type) and build the bundle will not show correct, because build assetbundle only change the texture bundle.

    and when I change to default type and build again(this time not delete the bundles), the prefab bundle doesn't change back to small size, because the dependies is the same.

    Is it normal ? or it is a bug?

    How to solve this?

    Thanks.
     
  2. EP-Toushirou

    EP-Toushirou

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2019
    Posts:
    40
    I test Scritable Build Pipeline with (CompatibilityBuildPipeline.BuildAssetBundles) and it has not problem
     
  3. wgqing

    wgqing

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2022
    Posts:
    1
    CompatibilityBuildPipeline.BuildAssetBundles confirm OK
    upload_2022-8-18_18-1-43.png
    WipeGlass has mat ,mat dependence T_meinvtest.png