Search Unity

Whats the best way to go at this point?

Discussion in 'Works In Progress - Archive' started by Deatructo, Dec 24, 2013.

1. Deatructo

Deatructo

Let me start off with im new to unity working with it for a hobby for the past month my goal is to make a fp zombie survival game based in near future and i am ready to start planning out the flow of my game but im hung up on some ideas so i would like to know what the best way to go would be i have a few ideas each one i have thought of problems i may run into

Skyrim/fallout - i would really like to make it like this because of the open word and many possibilities but i have two problems that i am not sure how easy it would be to get around im sure there are many more but these are the two i am most worried about
    -an open word with each town/dungeons/houses with different scenes ive seen some questions about how this would work and most of them are for keeping player score and other items on the player, but none about if it would be possible to save level objects (enemys that you have killed items you picked up etc...).

the inventory system seems like it would be a crazy feat to have so many items and weapons my game would not have a level system or changeable stats for each weapon (they would be real world weapons each having there own + and - sides, how hard would this be to accomplish?

the chat system seems easy but the quest system to me seems like it would also be a feat

2.left for dead - this seems to me like the easiest way to go (run and gun) where you would have a set path for you to take i would definitely add major differences

i dont see myself running into too many problems if i were to go this way but it would not be the greatest game to me what do you think?