Search Unity

What's my best option?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by Krazoa, Feb 6, 2012.

1. Krazoa

Krazoa

Hello everyone, I've had a game idea for a while now and there are several things I need to work out. I'm a complete beginner when it comes to code but I am doing my best to study it ^.^

The game itself will be linked a forum and the forum login will be the same as the game login. However you can only create an account through the forum. There will be a lot of glowy objects too and I know a few games where the glowy part or particles vanish when there are too many in one place. I'm also trying to figure out if I'd need a big web server for the members or a big game server to hold the members from there. I'm also trying to work out my best option engine wise but also which language I should use ^^; I'd really appreciate any help ^^; it's just to get me on the right track and then I can begin preparing it all X3

2. Adeno

Adeno

I'm glad that you're interested in game development! Unfortunately as you've said, you're still very new to "code" or programming, and this will be a problem trying to do what you want. Although you have seem to have a nice idea, it seems also complicated that would require intermediate to expert levels of programming.

To get things started, you'll need to learn the basics. I think I'll just recommend this book:

1. Unity 3.x Game Development Essentials by Will Goldstone