Search Unity

What is this style of game/template and where to get it

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ErickLV, Jan 7, 2021.

1. ErickLV

ErickLV

Good night, I'm a beginner in game development and here in the forum. I always see a game style that I play and I would like to know if there is a base template, as I see several games with identical resources, even the position of items in the shop, only the design changes but the features are the same.

The game is in the shooter style with 20 to 50 stages each map, for each level that the player gets inside the map he can choose 3 skills, in addition to the maps to evolve, it is possible to make upgrades on the character's equipment etc ... something similar to a game called 'Archero'.

Doubts:
    1. What is the technical name to look for this style of play and start to develop it?
    2. Is there a template with pre-implemented programming that can be purchased on the Unity website?

Thanks.

2. Antypodish

Antypodish

Welcome to our community.

What you have described is not a style, but some selected features.
    For the most, you need to define, if your game is 2D or 3D.

Please look into Unity asset store and seek what you may be of interest.

Just to be aware, don't jump into shopping spree.
    Buying random stuff, without understanding technical aspects will get you nowhere.
    So jut in case you don't get disapointed.

But is worth at beginning grab some free stuff there and learn from them. Depends what you need.

And since you are beginner, you should start from beginning. Unity offers tutorials. There are tons of tutorial resources online, to learn from. Dig for them.

Further more, please visit
    Getting Started
    and
    Scripting
    forum section.

zombiegorilla likes this.
  3. ErickLV

ErickLV

thank you very much for your response and kindness.