Search Unity

What is this big error I'm getting?

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by ksam2, May 8, 2015.

  1. ksam2

    ksam2

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2012
    Posts:
    1,001
    Hello guys. I really have no idea what is this I don't have anything related to unity in my C: drive! can someone help me with that please?

     
    hitarthdoc1994 likes this.
  2. TonyLi

    TonyLi

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Posts:
    9,406
    Try exiting and restarting Unity.

    This is an error in Unity's code, which is located in UnityEditor.Graphs.DLL. The C: in the error message refers to the Unity developer's environment when that DLL was built, not your computer. Judging from older forum posts and unityAnswers, it seems to occur most frequently when deleting and recreating animator controllers that don't have any transitions.

    If the error persists, you can upgrade Unity or report it as a bug.
     
  3. hamsterbytedev

    hamsterbytedev

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Posts:
    353
    @TonyLi this seems like a pretty likely scenario given the location of the error. Good advice.
     
    ksam2 likes this.
  4. ksam2

    ksam2

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2012
    Posts:
    1,001
    Thanks guys. as TonyLi said restarting unity wipe out error.
     
  5. hamsterbytedev

    hamsterbytedev

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Posts:
    353
    Perfect, glad you were able to fix it :)
     
    ksam2 likes this.
  6. TonyLi

    TonyLi

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2012
    Posts:
    9,406
    Glad it's working again. I primarily develop on Windows, so "when in doubt, restart!" :)
     
  7. hamsterbytedev

    hamsterbytedev

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2014
    Posts:
    353
    #nailedit
     
  8. PrinceThakuri2077

    PrinceThakuri2077

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    Iam Using Unity3D 2018.02 But Also Says Same Error:

    NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object
    UnityEditor.Graphs.Edge.WakeUp () (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Graphs/UnityEditor.Graphs/Edge.cs:114)
    UnityEditor.Graphs.Graph.DoWakeUpEdges (System.Collections.Generic.List`1 inEdges, System.Collections.Generic.List`1 ok, System.Collections.Generic.List`1 error, Boolean inEdgesUsedToBeValid) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Graphs/UnityEditor.Graphs/Graph.cs:387)
    UnityEditor.Graphs.Graph.WakeUpEdges (Boolean clearSlotEdges) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Graphs/UnityEditor.Graphs/Graph.cs:286)
    UnityEditor.Graphs.Graph.WakeUp (Boolean force) (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Graphs/UnityEditor.Graphs/Graph.cs:272)
    UnityEditor.Graphs.Graph.WakeUp () (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Graphs/UnityEditor.Graphs/Graph.cs:250)
    UnityEditor.Graphs.Graph.OnEnable () (at C:/buildslave/unity/build/Editor/Graphs/UnityEditor.Graphs/Graph.cs:245)
     
  9. offerni

    offerni

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2018
    Posts:
    2
    Thank you, @TonyLi.
    Restating Unity worked for me
     
  10. AryanJumani

    AryanJumani

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2018
    Posts:
    1
    @TonyLi worked out for me too! :)
    Thanks a lot!
     
  11. howler123

    howler123

    Joined:
    May 7, 2017
    Posts:
    6
    It is Causing Unity to crash and corrupting my scene and I cannot open that scene again, it permanently crashes unity. I have removed Unity 100% and even cleaned the register and reinstalled it to no avail.