Search Unity

Question What is the equivalent of UnityObjectToClipPos inside Shader Graph??

Discussion in 'Shader Graph' started by LeandroGil, Jan 15, 2020.

1. LeandroGil

LeandroGil

Hi, I'm pretty new with shaders and started to look more into them in Shader Graph, and trying to convert from a script shader is not resulting on the same results

Code (CSharp):
    2. v2f vert(appdata v) {
    3.     v2f aux;
    4.     aux.vertex = UnityObjectToClipPos(v.vertex);
    6.     float delta = UNITY_Z_0_FAR_FROM_CLIPSPACE(aux.vertex.z);
    8.     aux.vertex.y -= _Magnitude * delta * delta * _ProjectionParams.x;
    10.     return aux;
    11. }
    I created this
    01.jpg
    I'm not really sure on the equivalent way of having the UnityObjectToClipPos and UNITY_Z_0_FAR_FROM_CLIPSPACE applied correctly

Here is a side by side (right road is with shader Graph version)

Preview.JPG

The bending is more strong on the right and also is happening in more than one axis (intended was only on "y")
    2.JPG

I searched the documentation and forum but couldn't find any hint on whats the equivalent for this, any help would be appreciated!

Last edited: Jan 16, 2020
    whoisbma likes this.
  2. bgolus

bgolus

There’s a bit of complexity to this question because there are no straight equivalents in Shader Graph, but it can be recreated.

First, the
    UnityObjectToClipPos()