Search Unity

What happens when Build new content on the server

Discussion in 'Addressables' started by austriahaniel, May 26, 2019.

  1. austriahaniel

    austriahaniel

    Joined:
    May 3, 2019
    Posts:
    5
    If i previously created content and uploaded it to the server and create new content or update it, does he addressable system removes old content from cache and downloads the new content? How is this handled by the system or do I have to create something like a version manager script?

    Thanks in advance.
    Best regards
     
  2. DevCase3DUnity

    DevCase3DUnity

    Joined:
    May 20, 2019
    Posts:
    5
    When you create new content (Build Player Content) the catalog files will be updated and the app will look into them to see what bundles to use, and if the cached* bundles are not the new bundles then it will download the new bundles. (You now have to check the "build remote catalog" option for this). I'm not so sure if the cache is deleted or how exactly it works, but there is an option to disable the cache if it's giving u issues.
     
    austriahaniel likes this.