Search Unity

Question What does this mean and how do I fix it?

Discussion in 'Scripting' started by Zummerz, Jan 5, 2021.

1. Zummerz

Zummerz

GUID [d3b47ff860a51904395688d633cb1018] for asset 'Packages/com.unity.render-pipelines.universal/Editor/ShaderGraph/Templates/BuildSurfaceDescriptionInputs.template.hlsl.meta' conflicts with:
    'Packages/com.unity.shadergraph/Editor/Generation/Templates/BuildSurfaceDescriptionInputs.template.hlsl.meta'
    We can't assign a new GUID because the asset is in an immutable folder. The asset will be ignored.

Library\PackageCache\com.unity.render-pipelines.universal@7.3.1\Editor\ShaderGraph\SubShaders\UniversalPBRSubShader.cs(9,7): error CS0246: The type or namespace name 'Data' could not be found (are you missing a using directive or an assembly reference?)

So I'm new to Unity and I look at code and it makes me nauseous but I need to no how to fix this, I've got like 50 of these errors and no Idea how to fix it. All I think I know is it has something to do with the prefab assets from the asset store. I mean I can drop in the assets but it won't let me press the play button.

I've included the script

Attached Files:

2. Hyarch

Hyarch

Thats the problem with the asset store they screw up stuff every time they update unity.....

What is your goal what are you using this for>?

new to unity i would abandon this yes its making me dizzy too lol

3. Adrian

Adrian

The GUID error means that the same file exists both in the URP and Shader Graph packages. Since packages are read-only, Unity can't automatically fix the problem, you need to change the incompatible packages.

The cause is that the Shader Graph is included wit the URP package. You should only install the Shader Graph package if you don't have either the URP or HDRP packages installed.

I suspect Unity is mixing the two Shader Graph implementations and this causes the compile error, since the two versions are not identical.