Search Unity

What assets is the community wishing was on the store to purchase?

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by ElishaStaks, Nov 22, 2021.

1. ElishaStaks

ElishaStaks

Hi peeps! Im a solo programmer and lately ive been wanting to start developing assets for the asset store and theres just an overwhelming amount of ideas to choose from. I want to create assets for THE PEOPLE. So what do you guys tend to find yourself wanting that isnt currently on the store? Or assets that you wish were better designed? Because i just might add them to the list of projects to develop for you guys. Im also keen in learning how to 3d model using blender. Any answers will be greatly appreciated!

2. Rotary-Heart

Rotary-Heart

3. neginfinity

neginfinity

(opinion)

Asking on the forums is kinda not a good idea. Let's say you have 3 responses, act on them and then you'll have... 3 sales from people who wanted this or that thing, half a year later.

Might be a better idea to check the asset store yourself, see what's available, and figure out what you'd want to work on yourself.

ElishaStaks, stain2319 and Billy4184 like this.
  4. kdgalla

kdgalla

Even the people who request it probably won't buy it. I could request a giant, floating-fortress pirate airship made of bones and covered with gothic carvings, then when it's finally released a year later I would say "sixty bucks? eh. I guess I'll put it on my wishlist and see if it goes on sale. Although, I just read a thing about Numenera, and was thinking of changing to a scifi setting..." :rolleyes:

NotaNaN, Rewaken, ElishaStaks and 3 others like this.
  5. Billy4184

Billy4184

You are much better off developing a general understanding of how a game developer approaches development, and learning to do market research.