Search Unity

WebGL video player issues

Discussion in 'Web' started by GrimZard999, Feb 17, 2020.

1. GrimZard999

GrimZard999

Hi all,

I am very new to this all and with a lot of effort & persistence i got my game ready, a small virtual exposition populated with digital artworks made by students in a masterclass 3D.

I got the game working as intended in editor and on windows builds, but i need to get it running on webgl.
    I am using Unity 2019.3.0f6 Personal on a windows10 x64 machine.
    The game is hosted on the server of the organisation who did the masterclass , as i know pretty much nothing about html/javascript/hosting.., their webmaster is putting it online and we are going back & forth on email.

Here's currently the best working build https://piazza.me/vr
    My problems :
    - There are multiple video players in the game, but most don't play. Results vary on computers & browsers..
    This is the main problem atm.
    The only video that seems to work directly is warped as texture around a 3D object. The other 4 videos , being played on a plane object stay blank.
    This goes for the hosted version shared above ,as on a firefox webgl build running of my localhost.

This is the error i see in firefox browser console, and it builds up quickly :
    Error: WebGL warning: texSubImage2D: Source must not be null.

In chrome i see :
    f5c2d259-8b68-45bf-a94e-f819b35a9e67:8 WebGL: INVALID_VALUE: tex(Sub)Image2D: video visible size is empty
    [.WebGL-00000200E4BC6230] GL_INVALID_OPERATION: Level of detail outside of range.

with the level of detail quickly repeating itself 100s of times untila too many errors-error displays..

Sadly i got no idea what it means or how to start solving this
    I have used URL as source in the video players in my scene, here is an example of the url https://piazza.me/vr/MariaEngelen.mp4