Search Unity

WebGL game not loading

Discussion in 'Web' started by unity_rjlakx9yE-Of0w, Nov 28, 2020.

1. unity_rjlakx9yE-Of0w

unity_rjlakx9yE-Of0w

So I have this pretty major problem with hosting my game. Please know that I am an absolute beginner at using unity and just made my first "larger" game.

I build my game and everything works fine, I get my files and I get my index.html. When I open it, it brings me to the page as intended and I can see the unity logo with the loading bar beneath it. The problem is the loading bar does not go up at all. It is simply stuck at the beginning. I have tried it in all browsers I have (Chrome, Firefox, Microsoft Edge and even Internet Explorer). It loads nearly all the way on Edge and Explorer is simply super cringe. However, I have no idea what this problem could be. It is not uploaded to a host and is only

This is very important to me because it is related to my diploma project, which is a necessity to graduate high school where I live.

Here are some screenshots:
    Chrome

Edge

Firefox

Explorer

(this one is just cringe)
    Edit: Pictures didn't work

Edit 2: Thank you polemical for telling me to check the error messages, they are as following:

I have no idea what any of this means but something is clearly wrong here. The blacked out parts contain my name

Solution: Host the webpage with a local server, I used Servez. Also disable compression when building the project. Thank you to polemical and See_Sharp for helping me figure this out!

Last edited: Dec 8, 2020
  2. adamgolden

adamgolden

Hit F12 or otherwise open the Javascript/Developer Console - hit F5/refresh the page and look at the errors you have. If you can't fix them on your own at least you'll have more info to post.

3. unity_rjlakx9yE-Of0w

unity_rjlakx9yE-Of0w