Search Unity

WebGL Content Error

Discussion in 'Web' started by 3agle, Mar 5, 2015.

  1. 3agle

    3agle

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Posts:
    508
    Hi, I'm just testing WebGL builds for our template project as we expect to eventually switch from Web Player to WebGL.

    Firefox throws an error when running:

    Code (csharp):
    1.  
    2. Successfully compiled asm.js code (loaded from cache in 985ms) Publish.js
    3. "run() called, but dependencies remain, so not running" webgltest:26
    4.  
    5. "pre-main prep time: 111 ms" webgltest:26
    6.  
    7. "Initialize engine version: 5.0.0f4 (5b98b70ebeb9)" webgltest:22
    8. "Renderer: Mozilla" webgltest:22
    9. "Vendor:   Mozilla" webgltest:22
    10. "Version:  WebGL 1.0" webgltest:22
    11. "GLES:     0" webgltest:22
    12. "ANGLE_instanced_arrays GL_ANGLE_instanced_arrays EXT_frag_depth GL_EXT_frag_depth EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic GL_EXT_texture_filter_anisotropic OES_element_index_uint GL_OES_element_index_uint OES_standard_derivatives GL_OES_standard_derivatives OES_texture_float GL_OES_texture_float OES_texture_float_linear GL_OES_texture_float_linear OES_texture_half_float GL_OES_texture_half_float OES_texture_half_float_linear GL_OES_texture_half_float_linear OES_vertex_array_object GL_OES_vertex_array_object WEBGL_compressed_texture_s3tc GL_WEBGL_compressed_texture_s3tc WEBGL_depth_texture GL_WEBGL_depth_texture WEBGL_lose_context GL_WEBGL_lose_context MOZ_WEBGL_lose_context GL_MOZ_WEBGL_lose_context MOZ_WEBGL_compressed_texture_s3tc GL_MOZ_WEBGL_compressed_texture_s3tc MOZ_WEBGL_depth_texture GL_MOZ_WEBGL_depth_texture" webgltest:22
    13. "Creating OpenGLES2.0 graphics device"
    14.  
    I can't file a report with a repro as it contains all of our in-house template code, plus some proprietary info, but any help concerning this error would be appreciated.

    The build doesn't even get this far on other browsers, giving memory allocation errors.
     
  2. made-on-jupiter

    made-on-jupiter

    Joined:
    May 19, 2013
    Posts:
    25
    If you're referring to the "run() called, but dependencies remain, so not running" line: we get that one too, but our app runs fine, so not sure whether that's actually an error.
     
  3. 3agle

    3agle

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Posts:
    508
    That's good to know, so at least I know that's probably not a problem, unfortunately we just get a black screen, so I'm wondering if it's somehow related to the OpenGL spew on line 12?
    I mean, it doesn't look like error as such, but I'm not sure what it means either :p
     
  4. jonas-echterhoff

    jonas-echterhoff

    Unity Technologies

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Posts:
    1,666
    nothing in the log you posted indicates an error.
     
  5. 3agle

    3agle

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Posts:
    508
    It's odd then, that I get a black screen when playing the build but not in the editor, or the WebPlayer build?
    I'll keep investigating.